We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hen do activity”

Exit Plan Edinburgh
Ranked #4 of 77 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exit Plan Edinburgh is a live escape game located in the centre of Scotland's capital city. A team of between 2 - 7 people will be locked into one of our immersive game areas consisting of multiple rooms. You will have 60 minutes to try to escape by finding clues and solving puzzles. Think creatively and work as a team to escape in time. Fun for all ages!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was our 'warm up' activity for a hen do I organised a few weeks ago.
It was fab for getting to know everyone.
I booked two rooms - Framed and Tesla Cube. I was on the Framed Team - it was a brilliant concept and very cleverly set up. We managed to escape in 55mins. The other team also made it out and said how great their room was too.
Really kept us busy and thinking the whole time. Clues were thrown in at just the right moment to keep the momentum going. Really well run and would definitely recommend

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jenny8425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 82 reviews
"great fun"
in 92 reviews
"cube room"
in 12 reviews
"escape game"
in 14 reviews
"interesting puzzles"
in 6 reviews
"level of difficulty"
in 5 reviews
"team building"
in 8 reviews
"explained everything"
in 7 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 11 reviews
"tesla"
in 73 reviews
"lair"
in 62 reviews
"clues"
in 76 reviews
"challenges"
in 18 reviews
"escaped"
in 21 reviews
"hints"
in 11 reviews
"briefing"
in 5 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Completed ‘Framed’ as a team of 2 and although we didn’t manage to solve it in the hour, we were allowed to complete it as we were so close! Really good fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Did the Framed! Room. From entry to exit a great experience. Quick and succinct briefing and into the room. Completed in 64:32. Well worth it and a balanced experience as some clues dropped in at key moment to keep the game rolling early on. Nice. Personally would have preferred a more theatrical experience but great fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

had great fun at exit plan edinburgh, hosts were fab and dealt well with 5 over enthusiastic ladies and their banter. We did Svengali's lair and managed to escape with 6 minutes to spare, well thought out game and good clues, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 51rachaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our 4th exit room as a rather disadvantaged but delightful twosome. The location was central and easy to find and in a well maintained venue. The staff were friendly and welcoming and did all the usual health and safety bits. The room itself was original (you start off handcuffed to a wall) and challenging with a variety of mathematical, language and skill based challenges. We didn't manage to escape but we came very close (we failed at the last puzzle) but we both really enjoyed the experience and working as a team. The loo I went to didn't have a working light so it was a bit of a mess but otherwise the game and the staff were lovely and would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cconta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exit Plan Edinburgh also viewed

 

Been to Exit Plan Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing