We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Windy week in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Living Room Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Lounge
Living Room
Relax
Apartment Block
Welcome to Scotland
Old Fishmarket Close from Royal Mile
From Royal Mile
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sofa Bed
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Living Room
Lounge
Welcome
Dining Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
daisy1169
Tarrant County Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Windy week in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Old Fishmarket Close is the perfect area in Edinburgh if you want to be walking distance to the Royal Mile & Old Town. Shopping, dining, beautifully maintained graveyards, churches, Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace, Arthur's Seat... I could go on & on!
Eve's husband met us on arrival & was charming! Full of suggestions & if not for him I would have not rented a car for the day to venture up to Stonehaven.
Eve had the flat ready with breakfast foods & more chocolate than I could eat in a month!
The beds were cozy. The homemade soaps were amazing, I would order them for my home in Texas!
My only issue (& is a location issue not an owner issue):
if you are with someone that is not very stable on their feet, be careful about the walk up to and down to the flat, the hill is very steep & could be challenging for those with mobility problems.
That's it! I loved the flat and I plan on going back as soon as I can escape.
Thank you Eve!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much. And I am glad you did not let the hill on Old Fishmarket Close deter you. At least you had a lift in the building.
I'll be happy to meet you myself when you return.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent centrally located 2 bed flat”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this flat recently (2 adults and 2 kids (12&14)). First trip to Edinburgh. Eve is a fabulous host, very clear instructions on how to get to flat, was able to be flexible on check in and out. Flat was stocked with essentials (milk, bread, eggs, drinks etc.). The flat was very clean, well ,ain't aimed. It's location is ideal for exploring the old town and Royal mile. It's very central but we were not really disturbed by outside noise as it is set back from the main High street. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to write the above. And I hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you sooo much. And yes, sometimes there is nouse, because the apartment is right in the centre of the Old Town. I am glad it did not spoil your stay, and I would love to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for staying at my apartment. And thank you also for replacing the hair dryer....there was no need, but very tboughtful. I look forwards to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you so much, Thomas. You were fab guests. And you will always be welcome back. If you visit with your partner, you might like my other apartment on the grassmarket. It is smaller, better for just two persons. And it has a jaccuzi.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing