We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blair 3

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Hallways
Hallways
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ClareR905
1 review
“Really good location”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely flat in a superb location. Walked to the zoo, really easy access to the rest of Edinburgh by bus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bego G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet place and very well connected”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Edinburgh is a beautiful city and this apartment makes it possible for you to rest and feel at home after a day of sightseeing and a lot of walking.
There are buses every 5 minutes and they leave you right in the center, Charles was very welcoming and explained everything to us.
The house was clean, the sheets and pillows in perfect condition. The heating has a modern and comfortable system. The only bad thing I could say is that the showers had little power and in one of them the water was either cold or burning.
In general I recommend it so much, it is beautiful and you will feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking time to give us such a positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrique...
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I was very well received in a great easy access location, supermarket and restaurants very close. the apartment is well equipped, comfortable and cozy. I hope to return soon to edinburgh and certainly will be in the blar again. thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmout...
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal base for Edinburgh”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant ground floor apartment. Ideal base for visiting Edinburgh as local transport links are very close and frequent. 15 min walk to the zoo. Apartment was clean and tidy and well equipped. Great communication with owners. Would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. Its so nice to know you enjoyed the flat and your stay in Edinburgh. Welcome back anytime to this flat or our other two which are close by. "Haste ye back"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape699...
2 reviews
“Great value for money in the Scottish Capital”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice ground floor flat situated in Edinburgh's Corstorphine district. Ideally situated for travel into town.

The flat was clean and well presented, everything that we needed to cook for the family was in the small kitchen and with a large Tesco and a small Sainsbury's nearby as well as a Weatherspoon's just along the road, getting everyone fed was no bother!

We didn't use the bus as we like to have the car nearby when in town, but there are busses every few minutes with the bus stop very close. Parking was also no problem with us managing to get parked just outside the flat most evenings.

The owners were friendly and excellent to deal with no problem at all in arranging entry and departure; communication from them prior to the visit was exemplary.

My only criticism (and it is a small one) is that the toilet is squeezed into a narrow space just beside the bath and this could make things a little tricky for anyone with a fuller figure (this is due to the limitation on space in what is a fairly old building - but it definitely will not put us off from returning to this property in the future).

All in all I think you would be pretty hard pushed to find better value for your money anywhere else in Edinburgh at this time of year, and thanks very much to Charles and Elissa for a great Edinburgh visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
What a detailed and fantastic review. You have managed to cover everything so thank you. I would totally agree about toilet and we are looking into taking the bath away thus making more space in toilet. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing