We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Daughter's 21st Celebrations”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Original Scottish art
Sharpen up around the greens in the Snug
Spacious and luxurious master bedroom superkingsize double or 2 singles
More original Scottish art and a mix of contemporary furniture with Scottish tartans.
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize double or 2 singles
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Kingsize double or 2 x singles
Bedroom 3
Hallway to bathroom
Luxurious bathroom with digital control under floor heating
Fab tub
Walk in shower
Shiny taps!
Hallway into kitchen
Dining area and window seat
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen sink
Hallway welcome
Tartan details
Lots of cushions
Best cotton bed linen and soft towels
Send everyone out exploring and read a book right here
A great place to come for a special occasion
Discrete style
Bacon and eggs and Classic FM?
Edinburgh art and Scottish Tweed
Don't go out - stay in!
Detail everywhere
Original shutters as well as heavy tartan curtains - double insulation!
Contemporary furnishings alongside traditional colours and fabrics
One of the most picturesque streets in Edinburgh's West End ('best end').
Quiet, classic cobbled street with boutique shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Daughter's 21st Celebrations”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is beautifully furnished and so comfortable including a fabulous bathroom with a very grand bath and double shower. It is in a perfect location with a never ending supply of bars and restaurants, two perfect examples being Teuchters and Voyage of Buck in very close proximity for fantastic food and drinks and lovely staff. Also a very short walk to Princes Street leading onto the Royal Mile. Andy the owner couldn't be more helpful providing endless suggestions of places to visit and pubs and restaurants to sample. We had the best holiday to celebrate my daughter's 21st in a very beautiful city and we will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGNMAN
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable and well located appartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located within a 15 min walk of most of the major attractions with good bus and tram connections if you need them. The apartment is on a quite side street with a good mix of restaurants, pubs and coffee shops nearby (there are also a couple of small supermarkets). Andy provided a helpful list of restaurants and pubs across the city The apartment has been renovated and furnished to a very high standard, the photos don't lie. There was a useful starter pack of provisions and fresh flowers in the kitchen when we arrived. The beds are comfortable and the heavy curtains keep what little noise there is out. The kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher and washing machine and enough crockery and cutlery so you don't have to wash everything between meals (which is a bugbear of mine). Andy was an excellent host and answered our questions promptly both before we arrived and when our plans were changed while we were there. We would love to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovefoodl...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable place”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a lovely break in Edinburgh and found the location really handy for shops and restaurants. The whole area had a lovely atmosphere and the street itself was filled with pubs and independent retailers.

We found the apartment really comfortable and the decor very tasteful. We all slept well, and there was no disturbance from the pubs.

We used Andy's list and ate in some lovely restaurants and walked to Princes Street and back many times a day. It's also easy to walk to the Grassmarket area from William Street.

We would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thoro
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inspirational stylish apartment - excellent location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Located just minutes walk form the new town, the old town and Haymarket, this apartment is very centrally located in a quiet side street. The apartment is on the third floor of a beautiful building which luckily has a selection of pubs downstairs.
Andy was an excellent host, he had left some provisions for us to have a cuppa before trekking back out again, we arrived later in the evening and he was available at any time via SMS for any questions (luckily we had none).
In the area itself, several pubs nearby, Teuchters, the Melville and Voyage of Buck - all serving lovely food and genuinely nice atmospheres for a few quiet drinks.
Princes Street is literally minutes walk away and there is a co-op and Sainsburys just around the corner.
What we most enjoyed about the apartment was the location and the decor, it is beautifully decorated to a very high standard. Beds were very comfortable and the heavy curtains, maybe they worked too well - leading to a few unexpected lie ins :)
Andy - thanks for everything - you now have 5 people who will most certainly be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing