We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leza89
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic location and apartment. So neat, today and well thought out with decor. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go683806
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this apartment if you want an excellent stay right in the middle of Edinburgh city.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am overjoyed about this place and am raving about it to anyone I can.
The apartment is beautifully kept by the loveliest helpful people.
Being at the bottom end of the Royal Mile, with 2 free museums right next door, Holyrood House and Dynamic Earth, 2 mins walk, a tour bus stop just over the road and a little general shop downstairs, it is extremely well situated and unbelievably well priced.
Edinburgh is a wonderful mixture of city life with a local feel.
Finally, getting our deposit back, understanding that we did look after the place, was a breeze.
Please consider this place seriously if you're looking for self catering in Edinburgh.
Thanks so much Craig and Rosie, you are true hosts. xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was really perfect! Very cosy, very clean, perfectly located and we felt like at home. Thank you so much Craig and Rosie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa S
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“An enjoyable stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Craig's home 4 days. The apartment is beautiful with all kinds of details and very clean. Craig and Rosie left us all prepared for any need we had, and a lovely note in the fridge. It's in a privileged place in the middle of the Royal Mile.
Craig and Rosie the rugby match was spectacular, it was an unforgettable experience.
Thank you for all !!! I hope to come back soon!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southende...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Class. class, class”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment not only lived up to our expectations, but surpassed them. Craig, the owner, is friendly and helpful and provides a complete home from home, from the modern bathroom and kitchen, to the comfortable beds and quality furnishings. All these things add to the feeling that you are in your own little hideaway, a stones-throw from the activity - and the balcony on the back would be lovely in warmer months to enjoy a glass of wine or two on. Can't wait to return.....thanks Craig!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing