We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat in wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
St Bernard's Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Bernard's Crescent
St Bernard's Crescent St Bernard's Crescent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
St Bernard's Crescent
St Bernard's Crescent
St Bernard's Crescent
The stairwell with just 3 properties
The bright south-facing living room
The bright south-facing living room
The bright south-facing living room
The bright south-facing living room through to the kitchen
The bright south-facing living room
The kitchen set for 4
the bright kitchen through to the living room
The kitchen set for 6
The property has lots of finishing touches
the hall through to bed 1 and the kitchen and living room on the right
Bright south-facing bed 1
South facing Bed 1 has a superking sized bed
Bed 1
The property has lots of finishing touches
Bed 1 with living room beside
Bed 2, set up as twins
Bed 2, set up as a superking size double
Bed 2, set up as a superking size double
Bed 2, set up as a superking size double
Bed 2 with bathroom beside
Bed 3 has a larger than king size bed
Bed 3 has a larger than king size bed
The bathroom with shower / bath
the bathroom with bath and shower over
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
146debbie...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful flat in wonderful location”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Couldn't ask for more. St Bernards Crescent is beautiful and elegant and as we walked up to the front door we felt very lucky to be getting a special taste of Edinburgh's new town. The flat is beautifully furnished and very stylish as well as spacious and clean. Everything we could have needed was there. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and we all slept very well for the whole stay. Stockbridge was delightful with lots of little shops, small supermarkets and options for eating out. It's a very easy walk into central Edinburgh with a wealth of things to do and see.

All in all, a fabulous flat, fabulous city and fabulous break that far exceeded our exceptions. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A time travellers delight”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Arriving at the Crescent you are transported back in time feeling as if you are part of an elegant period drama rather that at the heart of a bustling city. The flat itself has all the style and scale of a bygone era as well and is beautifully furnished and decorated to a very high standard. You also get the highlights of the 21st century with fast wifi, 4K TV, etc. We also found a great local coffee shop minutes from the door for breakfasts.
A relaxing retreat perfect for unwinding after enjoying such an amazing city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
1 review
“Fantastic Edinburgh Flat”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay in Nicola's flat - St Bernard's Crescent was the perfect location for exploring Edinburgh. It's easy to walk along the Water of Leith to the Gallery of Modern Art, or up to the New Town/ Old Town past all the local cafes. The flat is beautiful, we felt it was really spacious of the four of us. The decor is nice and simple, it really feels like it has an "Edinburgh' character, and we especially liked the timber shutters on the windows. Everything was really clean, and we felt we had everything we needed (sometimes holiday lets are rather sparse, but this one felt like home). Nicola met me on arrival and the handover of keys and information on the flat was really easy, as was checking out. It's a great base for a stay in Edinburgh, I would really recommend it. Thanks, Nicola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decor and the large rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Porto
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment, and its location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing