We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee venue!”
Review of Odeon Cinema

Odeon Cinema
Ranked #229 of 394 things to do in Edinburgh
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Went to see Ready Player One this morning with my daughter at Lothian Road Odeon. The staff could not have been nicer! Lovely venue and very pleasant staff. We'll be back!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ellispamalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Went to see red sparrow with the gf. Bought drinks and snack in the cinema and was served by Lorenzo. He was very friendly and offered us the 'deluxe' food deal as we had bought similar items individually. We declined his offer, but he was very friendly.

The other staff member we interacted with was an older lady checking our tickets. She said something funny to us on our way into the cinema, and also on our way out...we were howling with laughter. Didn't catch her name but.

Cinema floor was relatively clean. And it was generally quite quiet for a Saturday night.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank scottmA329AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Visited on 3rd January to see The Last Jedi. They had banged the prices up because as they said it was still the festive season which is a disgusting way to treat their customers. They obviously expect customers to support them for the rest of the year but are happy to rip them off during the holidays. This is one family which will never visit this cinema again. There are plenty of other cinemas in Edinburgh so we will choose to go elsewhere from now on.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

After waiting a year to see the next installment of the Star Wars saga i was so dissapointed when i picked this cinema. On arrival there was no indication that the film was even on, now i am a huge fan of the films and pre booked tickets. There was no Srar Wars merchandise what so ever to purchase, i might seem trivial to many people but as a huge fan it is part of the experience for me and was let down so badly, i will never use this place again and will travel a bit further the next time. Bad show Odeon

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Cinema so is closest and easy to get to by car,taxi or bus
It's going through a renovation when we was there also getting a bar in
This is a small cinema and get you good service big car park and a little snack area and off course most important good films
Been at this cinema many years

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Odd Lennart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odeon Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Odeon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing