We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in all ways”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
The Midbow Apartment from West Bow. The apartment is on the first floor. The Bedroom with Superking four-poster and solid teak furniture. looking onto Victoria Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Apartment and West Bow seen from Victoria Terrace
The Midbow Apartment from West Bow. The apartment is on the first floor.
The Bedroom with Superking four-poster and solid teak furniture. looking onto Victoria Street
The Bedroom showing Liberty teak dressing table,  and original watercolour by Rosie Scott.
The solid teak Superking four-poster. The cushion shows the West Bow by The Edinburgh Sketcher
Living Room, showing the desk converted from a Georgian piano - it's full of secret compartments!
Living Room, showing the Clie Doc XL sofa that converts into a full size bunk bed!
Kitchen with oven and gas hob, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave and toaster.
Hallway with vintage hall runner. Coming soon - a 13ft Canvas print of the entire Royal Mile
Shower Room showing walk-in Shower with overhead and hand-held shower heads, and solid teak slipmat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leilah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat, great location, but bring earplugs!”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well appointed, clean and tidy flat with very interesting decor. Very centrally located, a three minute walk to the Royal Mile. However the street is extremely noisy in the evening and into the early hours (and the bin lorries came past at 5 AM). It wasn’t a problem for us, but you should note that the bunk beds are in the living room, so we couldn’t use it once the kids were in bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Dear Leilah,

We are glad that you found the flat interesting and hope that you enjoyed the wonderful city of Edinburgh.
The flat can be noisy at times as the street is so central in the old town of a capital city and as we mention has many restaurants and bars. We hope you weren't too surprised that the bunk bed is in the living room, as the listing clearly states that this is a one bedroom flat with a foldaway metamorphic sofa bunk bed in the living room. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay.
Have a lovely summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our very first visit to Edinburgh.
We really enjoyed staying in this apartment for 4 days. Excellent location next to the Grassmarket, close to the castle, the National Library, the Writers Museum and the Scottish National Gallery. Supermarket approximately 300 meters from the apartment. Very nice restaurants in Victoria Street.
The apartment itself is space, cozy, with very stylish and tasteful decoration. Everything is very functional and the bed is heaven.
Many thanks to the landlords, Jon and Antonia, for being so helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Dear Sonja,
We are really glad that you had such a super stay and enjoyed all the fabulous sites on the doorstep!
We hope we can welcome you back for a second visit to Edinburgh as there is always so much more to see at different times of the year.
Have a lovely summer.
Warmest regards,
Antonia and Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrMB_79
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely historic apartment in central location”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in this beautiful historic apartment. The apartment was well equipped with everything needed for a home away from home (with a little bit more character ;-). Jon and Antonia were very accomodating and the booking, check in and out process was seamless. We loved watching the bustling street life from the windows. A couple of the nights were a little noisy until about 1am but the wooden shutters helped to dampen this and the majority of the weeknights were quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and amazing location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Jon and Antonia's apartment is so welcoming and comfortable with wonderful, quirky touches. The location is unbeatable. Edinburgh is such a beautiful city and the apartment's location allows you to walk to all the amazing sights with ease. We had no trouble finding our way around and were gobsmacked at the history and culture everywhere you looked. There was some noise at night from the busy street below but nothing too bad especially once the amazing wooden shutters were closed. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and we stayed for seven nights. This was our first experience with an overseas apartment and it set the bar extremely high.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poggio-Im...
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in the heart of Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Midbow was a perfect location for us.Just in the heart of Edinburgh, with all the attractions around, all kind of shops,at least three supermarkets nearby, bus and tram stop from/to the airport within a 5 minutes walking.
What we loved of Midbow was not only the location, but also the interior design and the atmospehere: unique piece of furniture and paintings. Every single piece from table mates to paintings, looked chosen and not just casual. And you did feel to be in Edinburgh and not in somewhere else place in the world. The assistance for the chek-in/check-out and all the necessary information on the home appliances has been excellent, as the cleaning.
We do hope to come back to Midbow next time we stop in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing