We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not be better”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Living Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Street View
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Comfortable Sitting Room
Bed Settee Available on Request
Fully Functional Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Bathroom with Bathtub & Shower
Underfloor Heating in Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Licensed Bistro on the Doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amasc
Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a fantastic stay in this cosy flat and would highly recommend it to other couples of small families for a perfectly located stay. Everything from the warm welcome from Evelyne to the little extra touches of toiletries and snacks made our stay comfortable. The flat is very clean and we really couldn't think of anything that could be added to enhance our stay any further, from umbrellas to vegetable peelers, it's all there. The location is very handy for buses so all the attractions of Edinburgh are easy to reach. There's a lovely cafe across the road, supermarkets, deli's and restaurants are an easy stroll away and Evelyne is only a phone call away should you need any advise or information. I'd come back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, convenience and thoughtfulness
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Hi Anne and Stephen, thank you for the glorious review!! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay both in Edinburgh and my wee flat. It was a pleasure to meet and chat to both of you (for ages) and I would love to see you again in the future. In the meantime good luck with your India adventure and thanks again. Best regards, Evelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fboujetti...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't of asked for more”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The location of the apartment was amazing. The host was great, Evelyne met us at the apartment gave us all the information we needed. We could contact her at any time. The apartment was clean and everything we could of needed was there.

Will be staying soon and will recommend this to anyone traveling to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosyness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizSTa80u...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location and lovely house”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed during Fringe festival, excellent. Enough room for 3 people, foldable table, living area is bigger than pictures suggest. Kitchen complete with all you need. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of storage options. Bathroom is small but nice shower and bath.

Walkable distance to old town, right next to new town. Lots of options for pubs and restaurants nearby. The cafe across the road is great for morning coffee and breakie!!
Busses into town at the end of the road. So really a gem found here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location for a holiday in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a comfortable, small flat not far from Calton Hill and Valvona's, about a 15 minute walk from Waverley. There's also an excellent cafe directly opposite.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were greeted by Evelyn upon arrival and she was really friendly and helpful. She made sure we had everything; from toiletries to kitchen utensils to maps around the city. She also briefed us on about places to visit in Edinburgh. There is almost everything you can think of that's being provided. The apartment is as it's title, cosy and comfortable and also very clean. I would definitely rent this apartment again when I visit Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing