We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful clean flat with character”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thistle Street, Built 1780.  UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Thistle Street, Built 1780.  UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Large curved shower bath.
Check the time, should be 1 o'clock. Edinburgh Castle.
Balmoral Hotel, Clock is always 5 minutes fast so you don't miss the train at Waverley.
Murrayfield Rugby Stadium.
Thistle Street.
Jane Davidson, Thistle Street.
Fishers in the City on Thistle street. Seafood Restaurant.
Thistle Street. Sunset.
Jekyll and Hyde Bar, Corner Thistle / Hanover Street.
Edinburgh Trams.
Thistle Street.
Greyfriars Bobby, A top the aptly named street, Candlemaker's Row.
St Giles Cathedral, High Kirk of Edinburgh, Royal Mile.
Thistle Street.
Thistle Street.
The Wallace Monument, Sterling. 40 Min Drive from Edinburgh City Center.
Edinburgh Military Tattoo, August Festival.
Henderson's Deli, corner Thistle / Hanover Street.
View from Carlton Hill.
St Giles Cathedral, High Kirk of Edinburgh, Royal Mile.
Robert Burns, Poet.
Forth Rail Bridge, well worth a visit. 20 Minutes Drive from Edinburgh  City Center.  Built 1890.
View from Princes Street.
Thistle Street.
Robert the Bruce, Edinburgh Castle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
777jades
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful clean flat with character”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a lovely modern flat that by the end of the holiday I was ready to move in!
Everything was perfect, it was beautifully clean and there were thoughtful touches everywhere from milk in the fridge on our arrival to a comprehensive guidebook explaining everything in the flat.
The bathroom was lovely, the picture of the bath in candlelight playing a huge part in our decision to rent this place. The location is perfect as well - close to everything but still nice and quiet in the evenings and at night.
We had a lovely holiday in Edinburgh, and this was a perfect cosy place to come back to in the evenings after exploring the city. Will definitely choose to stay here again if we visit Edinburgh again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely loved staying here in Edinburgh! It was a beautiful apartment with everything you need. The location was fantastic. You could walk to restaurants, shopping and Edinburgh Castle. There were parks and anything you could desire to do or see within walking distance. We will absolutely stay here again! Graeme was a gracious host. He made sure everything was clean and ready for your stay, including chocolates and wine! We were so impressed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFBr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were really impressed on our first trip to Edinburgh, not only by what the city has to offer, but on how much we enjoyed our stay on Thistle Street.

This apartment is ideal for a couple - it's a good size, well located with comfortable furnishings - we were given a quick tour on our arrival of all the facilities which was very useful, and that was it - we were off!

There were few downsides to the location, as despite it's proximity to Princes Street, we found it to be a very quiet area, with countless bars, pibs and restaurants within a short walk.

Would definitely recommend this apartment when visiting Edinburgh!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirktonMa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, attractive and very central”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is a really nice one bed flat right in the middle of Edinburgh. We were there in winter and although the weather was pretty mild, it's obvious that this is a very cosy place even during cold weather. There are many (should I say all the) attractions and shops within a short walk, and there are many restaurants and bars literally within a few feet of the front door. Considering all of that it's relatively quiet though there is a little noise now and again at night, but not enough to bother us. The flat is well appointed with modern fittings in the bathroom and kitchen and good wifi etc. and we thought it was good value. It's up a couple of flights of stairs which again is no issue for anyone who's fit but might be a consideration for someone older.

Minor downsides, which are really more comments for the host to fix, are that the 'welcome pack' wasn't all there i.e. no milk, no Irn Bru(!) or shortbread(!). Also the tv instructions weren't in the document folder, and the dishwasher still had dirty dishes/cutlery etc. in it and there didn't seem to be any soap tablets provided to run it (we just left it shut and used the clean stuff!).

We would definitely stay again - and probably will.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Hi, many thanks for your kind review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. I've recently just stayed in Thistle Street myself attempting to Iron out as many issues as I could. Ill look into the TV instructions for the next guest. Also on the subject of the welcome pack I should have mentioned sometimes it can vary depending on what Dayna thinks is appropriate. Id hoped to have solved the issue of the Dishwasher / tablets and Milk seems however still needs to be resolved - apologies for this. The Bedroom and Bathroom will be re-painted in January aswell as adding few other bits and bobs to make a short stay as welcoming as possible. Many thanks, Graeme.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thanks Mike for your review, Thistle Street can be a one of those Streets in Edinburgh which is so small in tends to be forgotten. It really is very centrally located with access to restaurants, shops and bars on the doorstep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing