We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in comfort and situation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile
Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Welcome to Blair Angus
Kitchen, preparation area
Dining nook in the kitchen
Master bedroom 1
Bedroom detail
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom detail
Shortbread; a traditional Scottish welcome gift
En suite shower room
En suite shower room detail
Welcome to Edinburgh! Welcome to Blair Angus!
Pretty courtyard behind Blair Angus apartment
View down Old Tolbooth Wynd to Calton HIll
View to Blair Angus apartment
The Forth Rail bridge at night
Old Tolbooth Wynd - long ago
Around the corner - statue of ......................
The People's Story Museum, beside Old Tolbooth Wynd
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linsey G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in comfort and situation.”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was just lovely. Spacious, comfy and clean. It was also in the ideal location, a few minutes walk to the old town but far enough away that you were not disturbed by the nightlife.
Can't say anything really except we will go again and we not hesitate to recommend the place.
Elizabeth was so lovely and helpful before and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks tons for the lovely review - it was great to have you stay. I hope we'll be welcoming you all back again soon.
All the very best for now
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjakeman
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fabulous location with parking!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is tucked away at the end of the Royal Mile, near to Holyroodhouse Palace.

Access to the street is a little difficult to find, but once you have found it, it's simple.

The apartment was well supplied and all creature comforts met.

The added bonus for us was the city centre parking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Hello there
So glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your very positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
All the very best for now
Liz & CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
1 review
“Blair Angus Edinburgh”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Well located for exploring the city, this apartment was well fitted out, clean and warm and cosy. Tea and coffee were there to make a cuppa on arrival, but there were lots of little touches that made the difference - the toletries and hairdryers, the selection of board games and dvds and best of all the ice for drinks and the bottle of cava! It was perfect for our girlie break and I would definately book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hello Karen Many thanks for your kind review - I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon ! All the very best for now. Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Orting, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and great location!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great, comfortable, and convenient flat. We stayed here for 9 nights, using it as a base for our explorations of Edinburgh and the surrounding area. All the conveniences of home! Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind review - we're glad you all enjoyed your stay! I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinibop
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartment in great location. Travelling with my elderly mother and this two bedroom apartment had everything we needed and was accessible. Waverley station was a few minutes walk away so easy to catch trains and also allowed quick and easy access to Princes Street. The lower end of the Royal Mile was a minutes walk away and Arthur's Seat was also close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for choosing to stay in Blair Angus apartment!
Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing