We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile
Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Welcome to Blair Angus
Kitchen, preparation area
Dining nook in the kitchen
Master bedroom 1
Bedroom detail
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom detail
Shortbread; a traditional Scottish welcome gift
En suite shower room
En suite shower room detail
Welcome to Edinburgh! Welcome to Blair Angus!
Pretty courtyard behind Blair Angus apartment
View down Old Tolbooth Wynd to Calton HIll
View to Blair Angus apartment
The Forth Rail bridge at night
Old Tolbooth Wynd - long ago
Around the corner - statue of ......................
The People's Story Museum, beside Old Tolbooth Wynd
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karin K
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited as an adult family, with our parents and my sister and myself (in our 30s). This was a lovely flat in a great location! My mother has arthritis in her knees and this ground level flat was perfect for her. It was a great home base, as it is generally close to everything. You can go out and see things and visit museums and come back for lunch before heading out again. Also, it is very close to everything and yet a little off the beaten path. You are just around the corner from having a ton of people walking by your window, and yet there isn't a lot of traffic on the street right outside the window. The flat was lovely, and relaxing in it was quite nice. It was well appointed, with all of the amenities you could imagine needing (and some bubbly as a welcome gift, which was greatly appreciated after a long trek from Wales including a broken down train). It's a bit of a walk up the hill, but is a straight shot there. It is a nice centralized location. Liz was very responsive and was happy to provide advise/things to do. A nice touch, though we didn't use it (and I imagine it would have been particularly helpful with young kids) is the games cabinet. Also, after randomly hitting buttons on things in the flat prior, we were happy to have the instruction manuals for the electronics. These may seem like little things, but they are very helpful when you are trying to figure out how to work things. We were very happy with our stay, and I am sure it would work well for a young family. But it always worked pretty well for us! My parents had a room with a good size bed and my sister and I had a room where we each had our own beds. The location was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hi there Karin
Thanks a lot for your kind review - we try hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get such positive feedback. I hope we'll be welcoming you all back soon.
Cheerio for now
LIz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese O
Borlange, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Well equiped apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Small 2 bedroom 2 baths apartment in a perfect location, only a stones throw away from the Mile. Well equiped and spotlessly clean. Nice and modern interior. Suitable for children with lots of games and stuff to play with. Helpful owners that arranged a cot and bedding for our baby. Parking available nearby. Hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and that it was well equipped
Liked least: The apartment was a bit small.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for your lovely review - we're all pleased you so enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Kind regards
Liz
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresViaje...
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Christmas wishes came true!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed 12/24-12/26. The apartment was perfect for the 3 of us. We had just come from London where we rented a one bedroom apartment, we felt spoiled by all the space we had at Blair Angus. The Apartment was clean, cozy and again "spacious". The location was perfect and quite. LIz kept in touch with us up to the day we arrived and was very helpful. Sean met us at the apartment, familiarized us the appliances and we were off to the castle. We will return to Edinburgh and stay at Blair Angus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review; we're very glad you so enjoyed your time in our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Very best wishes for a good New year in 2016
Liz & Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
englishgi...
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfection, could not ask for better”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What an excellent place to stay. From the communication with Liz the owner who was welcoming, warm and accomodating to the location.
The carpark is underground and secure,
The bedding is crisp and fresh.
The ground floor location is ideal
There are 2 bathrooms and the photos on booking.com do not do it full justice. The heating adjustable, there are 2 hairdryers, handwash, shower gel, fully equipped kitchen a real home from home.
the location is amazing. 5 minutes stroll to the Palace of Holyrood and maybe 15 minutes at the most to the Castle.
I could not fault this accomodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you tons for your kind review. I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N
Naxxar, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented both apartments Blair Angus and Blair Atholl for a family reunion celebrating my mum's 80th birthday and everything was perfect. It had to suit fairly demanding requirements of a group of 8 people aged between 19 and 80, and delivered on every count. Really well equipped (wifi, kitchen etc) comfortable, modern and lovely touches such as welcome shortbread and cava. Parking facilities as well. The location is just ideal - a few minutes' walk to Waverley Station and a minute off the Royal Mile, couldn't be better for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and pubs etc, but surprisingly and happily quiet once inside the apartment building for the night. Best way to stay especially if in a group as it's a real home from home, and so much preferable to hotel or B&B as you come and go whenever it suits you. All the dealings with Liz and co. went smoothly even though all bookings and correspondence done from overseas. Highly, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Very best wishes
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing