We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good place to stay in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect for relaxing after a busy day exploring Edinburgh & the surrounding areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for relaxing after a busy day exploring Edinburgh & the surrounding areas
The Master Bedroom Livingroom with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Perfect for relaxing after a busy day exploring Edinburgh & the surrounding areas
The Master Bedroom
Livingroom with sofa bed
Comfortable Living area with Free WIFI  Freeview TV DVD Books Sofa Bed for extra 2 guests
Fully fitted Kitchen
Private fully enclosed rear garden
Rear Private Enclosed Garden
Clean crisp bathroom with instant electric shower over bath,Heated towel rail & extractor fan.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Comfortable homely bedroom with 'Proper' Divan Bed & built in mirrored wardrobes.
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Washing Machine, Microwave, Fridge. Oven & Hob, Access to garden
Bright Kitchen with Dining area.
Freshly Laundered Linen & Towels on arrival.
Bright sunny private garden with seating & clothes drying area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dianne B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good place to stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here four nights and used it as our base whilst attending the Edinburgh Military Tattoo & sightseeing other attractions. The bus stop was five minutes walk away, with the city being 30 minutes by bus; with local shops being an easy drive. The flat was well accommodated & furnished, with separate living & sleeping areas. The living room lacked a table for meals, as eating in the small kitchen was not really an option. Off street was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graemerei...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well equipped with everything you might need. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorry L
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A just-about perfect apartment for two”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our 5-night stay in this wonderfully quiet apartment situated on a residential estate just a 15/20-minute bus-ride away from the bustle of the city centre.
The apartment is spacious, spotless, well-equipped and comfortable, and we found the fact that it's on the ground floor and has a lovely leafy back garden a real boon. An extra boon was the flat's very efficient heating system, since the weather was - in true Scotch style - quite chilly in late May/early June.
The flat's very close to Edinburgh Royal Infirmary -- and we found this an ultra-useful landmark that helped us find our way 'home' easily, especially at night.
It must also be said that Michelle and Niz couldn't have been nicer -- so very kind, welcoming and helpful.
We've holidayed in lots of apartments in and around Europe in our time and this one was definitely up there with the absolute best.
Very, very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks for your 5 Star review.
Im glad you you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miller309
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A perfect flat, spotlessly clean and well equipped. I stayed for a week when my husband was in the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary having surgery. It is just across the road from the hospital and on a main road well serviced by buses into the city centre. The flat is easily accessed from the city bypass and with a designated car parking space, you can leave the car and use public transport if you need to. Michelle and her husband were fantastic to deal with and very accommodating when I needed to stay an extra night at the last minute. Excellent in every way and I would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing