We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai ever!”

Saiko Kitchen Limited
Ranked #917 of 2,731 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I only really comment if something is really good, or really bad. Everything about Saiko kitchen's Pad Thai is amazing!!

1  Thank Bessie-Mae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaikoKitchen, Owner at Saiko Kitchen Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us - we aim to please! Hope to feed you again soon. SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Decided to go here for a light dinner with a friend. The place was empty when we came in, but the single waiter was very pleasant and casual (which fit the atmosphere of the restaraunt exactly). My friend was unable to order her original request as the restaraunt is in the process of changing menus, but happily settled for the vegetable gyoza offered by the waiter. I ordered a pork char sui sandwich (the actual name escapes me). The food came quickly and was delicious. The pork was definitely fresh, and for the price it was an excellent sandwich. My friend had no complaints about her gyoza, and overall the meal was great. Would recommend, but probably for lunch rather than dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzuBazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaikoKitchen, Owner at Saiko Kitchen Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us - we aim to please! Hope to feed you again soon. SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Enjoyed a very fine and zesty beef pho with a side of fresh pickles here for lunch, at a very reasonable price. Very fresh ingredients and excellent service. The restaurant is small but very bright.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaikoKitchen, Owner at Saiko Kitchen Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us - we aim to please! Hope to feed you again soon. SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

A very affordable Japanese cafe in a quaint area of central Edinburgh.

Service was excellent and there is a very relaxed atmosphere in the place with modern decor. I went in for lunch and I think it maybe is a better lunch place rather than a dinner restaurant but haven't been in at night so can't compare.

The food was delicious and very thoughtfully prepared. I think there is a takeaway option as the waitress seemed to ask everyone that came through the door if they were sitting in as soon as they walked in the door, this got slightly annoying.

There is a wide selection of Eastern Asia cuisine on offer and it all looked very appetising. Dessert selection was very disappointing though. Also it was a strange music selection as it was UK indie music from 90's and a lot from 60's, I wasn't arguing as I loved the tunes that were playing, it was perfectly my taste, just thought it a bit strange in a Far Eastern restaurant.

All-in-all a very nice wee place for some quality Eastern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

1  Thank Gingeroadonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaikoKitchen, Owner at Saiko Kitchen Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us - we aim to please! Hope to feed you again soon. SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stumbled upon the place by accident and were very glad we did. They have a fresh and interesting menu, if a little limited, however we were both delighted with what we ordered. We will be back in whenever we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eatinoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaikoKitchen, Owner at Saiko Kitchen Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us - we aim to please! Hope to feed you again soon. SK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saiko Kitchen Limited also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Saiko Kitchen Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing