We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly, clean and tidy.”
other travellers have booked this property
A single room available for weekend during Fringe!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A single room available for weekend during Fringe!
Detached house very close to city centre Sunny room with lots of desk space, if studying
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A single room available for weekend during Fringe!
Detached house very close to city centre
Sunny room with lots of desk space, if studying
spacious hallway
Welcoming lounge
Conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KafeHut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly, clean and tidy.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was booked into a single room by my company so can't comment on the whole flat. The place was warm, clean and tidy. Margaret was very friendly and knowledgeable about local area and places to eat etc. The room was small but equipped with all the usual necessaries and the bed was literally a dream. I've given it 4* since I need to keep the 5* rating free for the Ritz when I stay there (hint hint EISF).

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bed and warmth
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks for your feedback Karsten. Must try out that bed myself, sounds great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith H
Thurso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My private single room was perfect for a lone traveller. 5 minutes walk to bus stops on major routes. 8 minute bus ride to Haymarket railway station, a couple of minutes more and you are in the city. Home owner very friendly and helpful. My room was quiet, warm and cosy. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
And you were the perfect guest. Look forward to seeing you again later in the year, we'll have that glass of wine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pge98
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location is a few min bus/tram ride West of the city centre (frequent service) in a quite and safe neighbourhood. The room offered all I needed: a fantastic bed, a closet and a desk as well as sufficient space. The bathroom is around the corner, clean with all the desired amenities and you share it only with one other room. For me the place was absolutely perfect because I was looking for a quite place with good WiFi allowing me to work. M. will take well care of you, change towels and linen as needed, make sure you've always the possibility to make yourself a tea or coffee, and if in doubt ask her for advice or help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The friendly service
Liked least: That I had to leave in a rush
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
One of the nicest guys I could meet! Glad to have helped with accommodation while waiting for your University room to become available. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable room in a great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a couple of weeks in September, and I would definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone looking to visit Edinburgh. The room was clean and cosy, and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was always friendly and helpful, and made me feel right at home. The house is in a nice, quiet residential area, but it is just a short bus ride to all the attractions of the city centre. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
You certainly appreciated the quiet yet central location to catch up with your studies. Glad to have been a home-from-home experience. Such a lovely young American student.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing