We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 Rossie Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bay window living room with TV, DVD and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox & games Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Bay window living room with TV, DVD and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox & games
Living Room
Twin brass beds in lovely fresh room with dressing table
Living Room
Dining area with maps and tourist information, digital radio and iPod dock.
Living Room
Kitchen and dining area. iPod dock, washing machine and everything we think you'll need.
Living Room
Location of apartment showing nearby attractions
Living Room
Bathroom with small bath and electric shower
Living Room
Double bedroom with triple wardrobe and dressing table
Living Room
Comfortable living room with Smart TV, cable channels and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox
Living Room
Quiet cosy single room with wardrobe and bedside table
Living Room
Layout showing possible sleeping arrangements
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom L
1 review
“2 Rossie Place”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely flat situated close to the city centre. It was perfect for what we required, and equipped with everything we needed and more.

The owners were very friendly and helpful as well

Would definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks Tom. We do our best to provide everything we think will be of use to visitors, such as detailed instructions on getting to the flat plus lots of tourist information and insider tips on making the most of your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed an end of school holiday mini break to Edinburgh with 2 adults and 5 children aged 4-10. The flat was perfect for us. Great location and equipped for our every need. Fantastic communication throughout and such a warm and friendly welcome. Toys were much appreciated by all the children. Would definitely recommend. Thank you! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Andrea,
Thanks for such a great review- much appreciated. Hope you managed to get to the top of Arthurs Seat!
Regards, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top place to stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment we stayed in was great value for money, in a perfect location; close to the centre of Edinburgh, the royal mile and Arthur's seat. It was comfortable, child friendly and equipped with everything we needed. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the great review! We always love to hear guests appreciate the efforts we put into making everyone welcome and feel at home- including our young guests! hope you can visit again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pchmpn
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely flat with everything we needed, very friendly welcome from Julie. Well-appointed accommodation with plenty of room for the five of us. Many nearby shops, including two bakeries, and within walking distance of Princes Street (about 20 minutes).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are always keen to give our guests a real Scottish welcome and make them feel right at home. Please come back if you get the chance to stay longer. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillchadw...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a great stay. We were met on arrival and were shown around the apartment. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. We cooked in three nights and we had all the equipment in the kitchen that we needed. The living room is also well equipped with TV and virgin box and wifi, books and a cupboard of board games, great for relaxing in the evening after marching the family around Edinburgh.
The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows and blankets if needed.
The apartment is situated on a busy road and the main window in the living room is great for people watching. The road is made up of independent shops, cafes and a co-op. The train station is about a 15 mins walk away and the main attractions are all in easy walking distance, but bring good shoes, Edinburgh is that good it is easy to rack up the walked miles.
Would recommend to families, we felt really at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay (and left the place so tidy). We try hard to avoid a 'hotel' look and want the place to really feel like home. We provide all the info we can think of so everyone can make the most of their time here. Hope you consider coming back – there's still loads to see n' do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing