We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Edinburgh Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Lounge
Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Dining Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James W
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Edinburgh Flat”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely lovely flat, 5/10 minutes away from the city centre so perfect location! Great value too, much cheaper than any hotel! No problems and would defiantly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Grateful thanks for your kind comments which we much appreciate. We do aim to provide value for money and comfortable accommodation so that our guests can relax in a home from home setting, whilst enjoying our lovely city. As you say much better than a hotel!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN R T
Simcoe
2 reviews
“Excellent location, clean and quiet”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bright and clean, within walking distance to all amenities, very comfortable. Our hostess was welcoming and helpful. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to give this positive review. We always appreciate when guests take the time to acknowledge our efforts to provide a comfortable home from home for short breaks or longer stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grareniha...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“top notch accommodation”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Sally and Mikes property while working in Edinburgh.
They could not do enough for me. The apartment had eveything I needed and more.
I highly highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
we very much appreciate the comments in this review. It is good to know that our apartment offers a peaceful, home like setting in the centre of Edinburgh for our guests to relax in after a hard days work (or play!!) Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illiam48
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a stylish and comfortable apartment with private parking, which is a bonus in Edinburgh. Just a few minutes walk from the New Town and Princess Street. Mike and Sally were super hosts and went out of their way to welcome us. A welcome pack included a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
We would like to say thank you for taking the time to give this lovely review. Our aim is to provide a home from home for our guests so that their stay, whether short or long, can be as comfortable and stress free as possible. We very much appreciate when our guests tell us that we have succeeded in achieving this aim and we look forward to welcoming them again on future occasions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfurryh...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fringe Week”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We used to live in Edinburgh many years ago so this was a chance to catch up with old friends, seem some shows and do some walking (another couple of stages of the John Muir Way).
The flat was a perfect base for the week. Our youngest daughter joined us for a couple of days and we almost had to crowbar her out of the sofa bed. Everything you'd want in the flat. Secure parking. A range of shops, restaurants and more on the doorstep. Excellent!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for the kind review of your stay at our Hopetoun Crescent apartment. There is such a lot to do in Edinburgh during the Festival and Fringe, but it is great to know that you also enjoyed the location because of its easy access to the "great outdoors".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing