We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When can i come back!”

Mr Basrai's World Cuisines
Ranked #912 of 2,628 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were shopping today in Edinburgh and decided to eat here. We were amazed by the selection and quality of it all. We frequent visit buffets around Edinburgh but this was above and beyond any expectation. We felt the price was quite reasonable also. There was sushi, freshly grilled for you meat, pizza, pasta, mexican, indian, chinese, carvery, salad and more! We were amazed at the choice and even more so impressed once we began eating. The desserts were simple but delicious. The place was well managed with plenty of smiling, friendly staff. Service was great, fast and efficient. Can't wait to return!

Thank ggav84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr B, Manager at Mr Basrai's World Cuisines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Been coming to Mr Basrai's now on a weekly basis with my girlfriend. Have also brought family and friends. Highly recommended to everyone :)

Thank Jamie_BFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr B, Manager at Mr Basrai's World Cuisines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

worst dinning exp ever had..terribly tasteless and uncooked food..
no H&S measures, oil was stinking, inner part of fried chicken was raw
chefs using same tong, grill and oil for the vegi, beef, chicken and for the pork too.
we been told to told to wait for 3 mins for the pasta but nothing was prepared even after 15 mins..(these events can be verified with the CCTV installed in the restaurant.
moreover, they advertise 15% discount for Cineworld unlimited card holders but refused to give discount me even I had ticket and unlimited card with me.
when asked, manager rudely refused to give any discounts.

It's a waste of time and the money

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandeep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr B, Manager at Mr Basrai's World Cuisines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide an excellent standard of food and service to all our customers and therefore we are very concerned that you were disappointed with the service that you received when your visited our restaurant and we will follow this up with our staff. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further and should you wish to do this please call us on 0131 629 3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever been!! Food was cold, when I addressed this to the lady that was working behind the till I got a snippy comment back and she was just plain rude. Forgot to take the lady's name! The whole bill came to £37 which was not worth it! I had one plate because of the food that has clearly sat there for a few hours! Never ever go here!!

Thank Alicemcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Couldn't decide where to go for food so this was a great idea.So much choice. Really enjoyed the Lasagne.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr B, Manager at Mr Basrai's World Cuisines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we always value feedback from our customers. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Basrai's World Cuisines also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Mr Basrai's World Cuisines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing