We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marilyn86...
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat is in a great location with a good choice of restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk. The flat is large with great living space and very warm and cosy.
The only small downsides are the 3rd bedroom is very small and the hot water in the shower a bit intermittent. Overall we had a great time and would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many little things need attention
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that the apartment did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. However we learn from your feedback and taking steps to improve. The water boiler has been serviced, so the hot water flows perfectly. We are making the experience for overseas guests more straightforward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magwill2
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great place to spend our time in Edinburgh. All communications with Robert were prompt and the apartment was exactly as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful design of the apartment
Liked least: Water pressure was not the best at times when others were using other showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktmckinne...
Anniston, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location and great space”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I traveled with my husband, an older teen, and two young adults. This flat was wonderful. Robert let us arrive early, which was great. He had bread and jam waiting on the counter, which we all appreciated. The home was clean and perfect and relaxing. The location got us out of the middle of the tourist hub, but was close enough to walk anywhere we wanted. It was interesting to try to live like a local instead of just using motels. We enjoyed the back yard view and watching the birds and neighborhood cat. There was room to spread out and get some personal space in the evening. Everything worked great, was clean, easy to use. If I ever get to Scotland again, I would love to stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks Karen. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katemckeg...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful location to visit Edinburgh”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was a really great location to explore Edinburgh from. It was walking distance to almost everything, and bus and trams were also close by. There were plenty of great cafes and restaurants in the area as well as a full supermarket. The house was warm, clean and very comfortable, and the rear garden was a lovely surprise and bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 201
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing