We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
King size Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
King size Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bath Room
En suite
Royal Mile
Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy B
West Orange
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful apartment is located in a perfect location on the Royal Mile. This was our first trip to Edinburg so we were relying on other reviewers as to the location but we were not disappointed. Located on the Royal Mile, it is literally a minute's walk to the Castle and seconds from shopping, pubs, and restaurants. If you use the close that goes to the writer's museum, you can be on your way to New Town in minutes (sorry we didn't discover that earlier!).

The apartment is perfect for two couples or a family who need some space and privacy. It is clean, comfortable and modern. Paul was incredibly accommodating to our requests. We couldn't have asked for anything more and it made our trip even more pleasant. Yes, you DO have to climb some winding stairs to get to the apartment but pack lightly since it has a washer!

We would definitely recommend this to anyone seeking a place on the Royal Mile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy-TRI...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I will start with the one negative. We were a party of 4 who had been traveling for 25 days and we had 8 pieces of luggage....okay, I know we don't travel light! There were 36 slanted/stone steps to climb with luggage and only 18 of them had a handrail. Glad that we had hubbies in good physical condition and what goes up must come down. Bringing it down was much easier. The positives are that this was a beautiful apartment in a perfect location. We stayed in 3 different apartments during our 25 day trip and these bathrooms were the most updated of any that we had. Paul had the kitchen stocked and this was the only place where we had full length mirrors in our bedrooms. And the beds were wonderful! I would stay here again, but pack lighter. Paul also was very quick to answer our questions and assist us in anyway that he could. We were fortunate that all 3 of our rental properties were excellent in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryM309...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this apartment. It has been beautifully updated and decorated. The beds and bathrooms were very comfortable and the living room had plenty of space for us to spread out and visit after a long day.
You cannot beat the location - it is so convenient to all the sights. We were able to visit places and come back to the apartment and rest and regroup and then go again. The owner was very responsive to all our questions and needs.
I would highly recommend this apartment if you are coming to Edinburgh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbboye
Pottersville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just As Good As the Photos, except....”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a premier location and the apartment is every bit as good as it looks. It's only potential drawback for seniors, like us, who are no longer as agile as in our youth, is the circular stairway to the (U.S.) third floor. Other than that it is five star all the way - modern, clean, well-equipped, and easy walking distance to good restaurants and tourist sites. Tour buses leave from very nearby. Comfortable and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake53
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location if you want to be in Old Town. Very stylish...I would guess recently redone. Nice touch of various food items already in the kitchen...fresh and ready to go. Beds a bit firm for our taste, but small concern considering the clean and appealing space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing