We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We did a long wkend (Fri-Mon) my daughter and myself. She is 7 years old. The location of this hotel for us was perfect. Train station a stone throw away, Edinburgh City Centre 2 stops away. My daughter traveled free on the train, and i only paid a few pounds. The Zoo was 15mins away to, by car.
The hotel itself was VERY clean, and are room was cleaned everyday. The pool was lovely and my daughter loved it. I didn't eat in the hotel. Tesco's around the corner was more suited to our budget. Fridge in room kept our milk cool and juice.
On arrival i didn't think that it would be child friendly, how wrong was i? There was lots of families, as well as couples and buisness people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Anna-Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,764 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although it's a few miles out of the centre, this is a great hotel to stay at. The train runs from outside the hotel and takes about 7 mins to get into Waverley. The pool and gym are very nice (although not really for kids) and the breakfast was - as always in a Novotel - lovely and with an excellent choice. We were upgraded to a very nice room because the shower wouldn't work in our room so no complaints at all! Handy for the motorway, this hotel saves you from having to drive through the city. A real find!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danclay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay, your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed one night on business recently - arrived in the morning and was delighted to get early ccess to my room. Hotel is very clean. Restaurant service is prompt - perhaps menu could be a bit more imaginative. Did not use leisure facilities. Handy location for airport, but some way from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Many thanks for your review of the hotel, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is in an ideal location for a few minutes walk to the train station,and a 10-15 ride to Waverly Station. We found the bed to be comfortable and the room of adequate size. However we did not care for the shower and stepping in and then to another area within had to be used with slight caution. As noted in other reviews, our room seemed chilly.
We dined in the hotel restaurant the first night and found it to be expensive and quality of meal, a chicken caesar salad for myself, unappealing. Around us, the wait staff was setting silverware for other tables and our waiter had left. No one was at the register for my husband to pay our bill so he had to locate one.
Breakfast was only one time, as my husband then went across the street to a major store to purchase a few food items. Service at the hotel restaurant needs reviewing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay. At Novotel we strive to provide a high quality service, and your comments will be bused to improve our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,602 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,668 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Edinburgh

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $88 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing