We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
New Double bed with luxury linens
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Cosy by night, with black out curtains for sofa bed user.
Hallways
Hallways
New Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
Bath and new overhead shower
Windows on all sides - the apartment gets lots of daylight
The Courtyard Outside
Tucked away off Edinburgh's famous Royal Mile
The Royal Mile is a minute away on foot.
The Bedroom Overlooks St. Patricks church, opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra H
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refused my 4 night booking as they were after a week.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After much searching I attempted to book this apartment for 4 nights, only to receive a reply 24 hours later refusing my booking but inviting me to apply for 7 nights. In the meantime, other apartments had been snapped up and were no longer available to me. Why doesn't this owner advertise that they only accept 7 nights at a time? Don't bother applying here - they are a time-waster. Unprofessional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merci S
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy flat!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owner Kitty was so kind and warm. The flat is great, you have all you need and so clean! near of all the principal places in the city. You can walk anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant central apartment.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous apartment just off the Royal Mile. Everything to make your stay feel like home from home. Full of character and beautifully kept by Kitty who made us so welcome. Very quiet but close to all that Edinburgh has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us, ladies in our fifties, rented Kitty's apartment. We were greeted by Angus who showed us around. The apartment is very well suited for three. The double bed is quite comfortable, as is the sofa bed. We went to the grocery to get items for breakfast and coffee. Kitty had provided coffee, tea, milk and biscuits. The apartment is clean and does have plenty of kitchen supplies if you do want to cook a meal. The location is wonderful. Just walk to the end of the close and you are on the Royal Mile. However, it is far enough away from the activity to be nice and quiet. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks, Kitty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing