We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
York Place - on a rainy day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
York Place - on a rainy day
Sitting room with log burning stove and original floor boards S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
York Place - on a rainy day
Sitting room with log burning stove and original floor boards
S
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked 5 York Place for a long weekend stay over Easter. I chose the apartment largely because of the fantastic location and we were not disappointed. Getting to and from the airport was incredibly easy, we were within 20 minutes walking from pretty much everything in the centre and there was a Tescos just down the road for essentials.

The apartment itself is lovely - loads of character, comfortable, reasonably spacious and well kitted-out. Everything was clean and extra towels and bedding were provided. We were able to cook easily in the little kitchen and both slept well in the bed. This is an attic apartment and you have to go up 3 flights of stairs to get to the front door which is worth bearing in mind when booking, but for us it was absolutely fine.

Stu was really helpful throughout the booking and checking in process and responded quickly to any questions I had. Checking in and out was very flexible and it was no issue for us to leave the apartment at 2pm on the last day. We loved the city and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hello Caroline thank you for your kind words. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is in the perfect location and the hosts were lovely to deal with and very accommodating when I asked to check out late.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlijnva...
Voorburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this attic apartment which is located at a very central location in Edinburgh. The apartment is stocked with everything you need; towels, kitchen stuff, dishwasher, fridge etc. The host was very kind and gracious and a great help in offering us tips for restaurants and supermarkets. I highly recommend this apartment. Just be aware that it is an attic apartment so you will have to climb a couple sets of stairs. Not a problem for most people, but good to know beforehand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Hello Marlijn thank you so much for your super recommendation.
Kind regards

stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey67...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat is nice and tidy.Stu is quite accommodating.I would like to stay here if I come to Edinburgh next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at York Place and in Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing