We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““WOW, WOW, WOW.......”
other travellers have booked this property
 Calton apartment  lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Calton apartment  lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Calton apartment  lounge
Calton  Kitchen
lounge diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Camereas
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
““WOW, WOW, WOW.......”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

“WOW, WOW, WOW....... Michael's apartment is amazing and even better than the photograph's on the LHS site, if that's possible. We had a fantastic stay at Michael's amazing home. The apartment was so clean, warm, bright and quiet. Actually, it is one of the cleanest apartments we have ever stayed in. It is such a great space with a well equipped, spotless kitchen and very comfortable sofas and beds. It is a few minutes walk from the Royal Mile, Holyrood Palace and Calton Hill. From the apartment you have a lovely view of Arthur's seat. Michael is an amazing host and couldn't have been more helpful. All my exchanges with Michael prior to our stay were so informative, accommodating, speedy and friendly - he gave us such detailed directions/instructions and some great tips about restaurants and what to see and do in Edinburgh. We found Edinburgh to be an amazing city with gorgeous shops, great food, tons of character and the friendliest most loveliest people in the world. The skyline alone with the castle and gorgeous old buildings was fantastic. It was our first (and not our last) visit to Edinburgh and staying in such a beautiful home made it even better. Thank you Michael for making it such a successful, memorable one. We can't wait for a return visit! Audrey. Stayed February, 2017 ”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allanknox
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Family Break”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Firstly, to have your own parking space in the centre of Edinburgh is bliss! Just returned from a three day break with my wife and two children and have to say this apartment was stunning. Beautiful views, clean, excellent location within walking distance of anywhere we wanted to go and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. Will definitely be using this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kryszem
1 review
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Before Christmas me and my family visit Edinburgh for a 4 days.lt was a pleasure to be there,we felt like a home there.Beautiful modern kitchen,very big living room,our 3 kids (7,4,2)was very happy(a big space for play)Loft Apartment is really lovelly,nice and tidy.Tv and internet for evenings,walks around during the days,close everywere where we would like to go with kids.We spend a lovelly time in this beautiful,comfortable flat and soon we decided come bock.It was a great time before Christmas with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Living area
Liked least: No Lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna L
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love to live like a local! This is my second time in this appartment and I love it!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Staying in the appartment gives a perfect mix of experinces and you can enjoy the city as an "almost local"! A perfect and very safe location in the city! Close to nature, great restaurants, bars and shopping! It's my second time in this property and I felt instantly at home. It's very well kept, clean and you have everything you need upon arrival. The internet access is impeccable! I have already started to plan for a new visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The floor plan, the calm, the view from the appartment and the central location.
Liked least: A few stairs without elevator, makes the shopping spree a bit heavy :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you for review best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing