We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, quiet, easy walk to everything in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room Time to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room
Time to relax
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Refreshment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The apartment has a funky Scottish interior style!
Kitchen
Kitchen  ... a well stocked home from home!
Kitchen
Our guests can expect a warm welcome!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Halls
Halls
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Garden
Coffee and croissants in the south facing courtyard
Garden
Street
Welcome! ~ Ceud mìle fàilte ... 'A hundred thousand welcomes' (Scot's Gaelic)
Hall
Hall
Bedroom ... with bed made up as a kingsize
Bedroom made up as two single beds
Comfortable accommodation ... Egyptian cotton bedlinen and fluffy towels!
Spacious Living room
Fireplace
Stylish comfort ... and a wee dram to welcome our guests!
Leather sofa .... which is easily made into a double bed
Funky Scottish interior styling!
Kitchen with breakfast bar looking out onto quiet and leafy, cobbled lane
In the bathroom
Contemporary bathroom with shower over
Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere ...  in Edinburgh's historic New Town!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pantherbu...
Mississippi Delta
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, quiet, easy walk to everything in Edinburgh, near bus stops, shopping.”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location, everything we needed. Very spacious and quiet. Had a great stay. Property owners very easy to get in touch with and very helpful in every aspect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for leaving feedback, we really value your comments. The New Town location is ideal for sampling the very best Edinburgh has to offer, whether it’s the restaurants and galleries of Stockbridge or the more familiar tourist areas. The Botanic Gardens and the Water of Leith walkway are calm areas that are also on our doorstep, and well worth a visit. We like to ensure the apartment is super-comfy for our guests so we are pleased you found it cosy during your stay. We would love you to stay with us on another occasion. Stuart & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeanne J
Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful home. Wish it was mine.
Very warm, comfortable and stylish. Perfect position to explore the delights of Edinburgh. Extra treats made you feel especially welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you so much for leaving a review. Our aim is to ensure all our guests know they are most welcome, which we offer through the experience they get from choosing to book with us! We take pride in our high standards! It would be lovely to welcome you for another visit to Edinburgh. Wendy & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mctavish1...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night stay in this beautiful apartment. It was very clean and warm and beautifully furnished and decorated. We have a few weekends in Edinburgh and 28a Cumberland street will be the place to rest our heads in future , the bed was sooo comfy. The little touches such as the prosecco and biscuits and the bottles water on the bedside tables very were much appreciated. Couldn't believe how quiet the street was considering we were in the city centre. We look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable break and are indeed planning to return! Our guests do seem to appreciate how close it is to all that Edinburgh has to offer and also enjoy the sunny courtyard, cosy fireside, the extremely comfy bed, and all the little touches we feel you deserve! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Wendy & Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing