We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room Time to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room
Time to relax
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Refreshment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The apartment has a funky Scottish interior style!
Kitchen
Kitchen  ... a well stocked home from home!
Kitchen
Our guests can expect a warm welcome!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Halls
Halls
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Garden
Coffee and croissants in the south facing courtyard
Garden
Street
Welcome! ~ Ceud mìle fàilte ... 'A hundred thousand welcomes' (Scot's Gaelic)
Hall
Hall
Bedroom ... with bed made up as a kingsize
Bedroom made up as two single beds
Comfortable accommodation ... Egyptian cotton bedlinen and fluffy towels!
Spacious Living room
Fireplace
Stylish comfort ... and a wee dram to welcome our guests!
Leather sofa .... which is easily made into a double bed
Funky Scottish interior styling!
Kitchen with breakfast bar looking out onto quiet and leafy, cobbled lane
In the bathroom
Contemporary bathroom with shower over
Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere ...  in Edinburgh's historic New Town!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hen302
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I had 6 nights in this apartment in Edinburgh. It is a great little apartment, with separate bedroom, living room and kitchen areas. Lovely bathroom with plenty of good pressure hot water in the shower. The bed was very comfortable and all the appliances worked well. It was very spacious and well situated, near public transport and the city centre. After 4 weeks of confined spaces in hotel rooms, it was lovely to come to this clean and well maintained apartment, do some washing and cook some simple meals whilst still having a sense of luxury and holiday fun.
The treats that were then on arrival also added to the fun of this apartment and made us feel truly welcome.
I don't often give a 5/5 rating but this place is great value for money and provides a very comfortable and extremely pleasant experience. Go there, you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
We are extremely pleased you found the apartment so comfortable. The location is very desirable and perfect for all of Edinburgh’s main attractions, but with a calmer, more relaxed vibe. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with all the comforts of a home from home, so they can relax as soon as they arrive. We know you had travelled from Australia, and are seasoned travellers, so we are honoured that you gave us a 5/5 rating! S&Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Edinburgh and it was great to come back to the apartment at the end of each day, it felt welcoming and was very comfortable and cosy. The location is perfect for a stay in Edinburgh, within easy walking distance of the entire city. The arrangements were easy to follow and the owners, Stuart and Wendy gave clear instructions; we were also greeted with a bottle of fizz which we used to celebrate my Son's successful marathon run. We were all sad to leave and without doubt would return. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We were really pleased to know that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for leaving a review. S&Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nice little apartment. Close enough to walk to all the main attractions. Would definitely go back if I was staying in Edinburgh again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. S&Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie17...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for Edinburgh”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Found the flat very comfortable and equipped. As we are older we are not quite as mobile but we managed well. The Ridacard bus pass enabled us to get up the hill to Princes Street easily and also to explore Edinburgh. Very quiet area and only 3 minutes from the bus stop.
Could have done with a more comfortable eating area but again we managed with what was provided. Beds extremely comfortable - useful to find somewhere that provides a large bed that will split into twins. Really enjoyed the Tunnocks thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased you were able to use the great public transport system to get around the city. The New Town has a very quiet and relaxed vibe with lots of eateries, cafes and shops nearby. Sounds like you had some great nights’ sleep at the end of your days out! W&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a great time at the apartment, and discovered the delights of Stockbridge, which adjoins the New Town area. We would love to be able to welcome you again if you chose to return to Edinburgh. S&W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing