We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast in the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard
luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Living room looking into hallway and kitchen
Looking out onto the lovely balcony
Lie on the sofa and watch the fire...or TV
adjustable sized table, suiting your own needs
looking out to the Royal Mile
Very comfortable kingsized bed, in a spacious quiet room
The only window in the tenement to look down the Royal Mile to Holyrood
Large bathroom with shower
Fully equipped kitchen
Our piece of tranquility- the secluded south facing balcony
Entrance from The Royal Mile
Inside the courtyard looking at the old Oliver and Boyd Publishers and the remains of the kings wall
Tweeddale Court, a traditional Edinburgh Tenement building
looking up at the balcony, the historic sedan house on the left
John Knox's house opposite
Fountain sculpture in our private courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Californi...
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days and the location is great. The flat was very clean and efficient for us. We met Kate her husband and their 2 little ones. Nice wonderful family. The flat is easy walking distance too many areas of Edinburgh. We like to sleep with the bedroom windows open but at night you get the late night pub crawlers and vehicles that kept us awake so we had to close the windows and it got a little stuffy in our bedroom.
Overall I would highly recommend this flat. Thank you Kate
☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're so sorry you found it a bit stuffy; lack of breeze isn't often a problem in Edinburgh! Being right on the Royal Mile, we put in secondary glazing to keep any noise out, but of course that means it also keeps out the air. When we lived there we would open the bathroom window for fresh air, which is at the back (and quiet). However it is a really good point you make and we will provide a fan to keep things fresh, but any noise out! Many thanks and I hope you will come again. With kind regards Kate and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location and a relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friend and I stayed in this apartment on the third floor at Tweeddale Court whilst we visited the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. The apartment is up a spiral, stone staircase. I was apprehensive about this before visiting but we quickly got used to the stairs! The agent who met us at the apartment when we arrived was extremely kind and offered to carry our cases up for us.
The location of the apartment is ideal for a stay in Edinburgh as it is right on The Royal Mile and places you within easy walking distance of many Edinburgh attractions and numerous festival venues.
The apartment itself is extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and presented and has a washer dryer and a dishwasher, a good sized bathroom and even a private, covered balcony overlooking the courtyard area at the back. I used the sofa bed in the lounge and it was very easy to assemble and disassemble each day.
The agents were friendly and helpful throughout the whole booking process and the apartment was made very welcoming on arrival with lots of thoughtful provisions. I will certainly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardsR...
1 review
“Perfect for an Edinburgh holiday.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tweeddale Court is a perfect location to stay in for an Edinburgh holiday. It's location on the Royal Mile means that all the historic attractions are near at hand. The apartment itself is perfect. It was spacious, clean and had all the facilities you could require. I would recommend it for anyone looking to stay in Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joandbria...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Edinburgh hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location . Perfectly equipped. Perfect trip to the Fringe Festival. Thank you kate. We are hoping to book next year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I do look forward to seeing you again next year,
Best wishes,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location. The Royal Mile is central to much Edinburgh has to offer visitors. Well stocked and comfortable. Will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing