We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen sink
Second Bedroom (Twin or King size double)
Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Calming bathroom
Tub for 2
Georgian Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Wood burning stove
Wood burner for a cosy night in
Tartans and Tweeds and soft cotton bed linen.
Tartan tassles
Quiet cup of tea for me
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Victorian street lamps
Boutique shops on your doorstep
Classic West End cobbles towards Princes Street
Christmas & Hogmanay in the Snug
A great place to stay for Christmas or Hogmanay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kirbs1
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cracking apartment and top service from Andy. As soon as booking was made received lots of info from Andy. The apartment is superbly furnished with a modern/traditional feel. Within a matter of hours it felt like home. Very well appointed rooms and everything has been thought of to make the stay memorable. Kids enjoyed the board games, Mum enjoyed a wonderful soak in the bath and Dad enjoyed walking to 10 yards across the road the the pub for a drink! Don't be put off by the fact that there are pubs close by, these are high end pubs serving good food and there is absolutely no noise from them. location location location!!!!

The apartment is in walking distance of all the main sights of Edinburgh but if you fancy running home in a taxi it costs about £6 from the centre so perfect for comi home.

We also made use of the wood burner which gives the lounge a lovely feel. the Welcome pack including fresh bread was a lovely touch.

Cannot fault this place at all. Wonderful stay and great, helpful host. There is only one place we will stay when we return to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michellee...
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Myself and my family stayed here for 5 nights, and it is really a lovely apartment. Only 5 minutes from Princes Street, plenty of amenities nearby. The apartment is furnished well and very clean with everything we needed during our stay. It is on the top floor which may be an issue for some people, but even with young children it was not really a problem. We would definitely revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific base in the West End”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Snug for a week recently during the Festival and it didn't disappoint. Stylish décor and furnishings, comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom made it a very relaxing base for our visit. As others have said don't be put off by the stairwell once you are through the door to the street - it's an authentic Edinburgh tenement feature and only shared with 3 other flats.
Andy is a great host, welcomed us on arrival and was available if we needed him at all - not that we did. Bread, milk, butter and tea had all been provided as a welcome pack which was a nice touch even though Sainsburys local and Co-Op stores are about 2 minutes walk away and independent bakers just up the street.
William Street was very nice - the flat is on the 2nd floor above Berts Bar and the Melville, and opposite Teuchtars. These aren't late night pubs though and other than a bit of street conversation up to around 11pm we didn't notice them at all. Would recommend Berts for food, drink and excellent service.
All in all this is a great flat well located for walking to the City Centre but far enough away to be quiet. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfboy22
Thornbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night break in the William Street Snug beautiful apartment brilliant location.Really easy to get to from the airport as the tram stops outside and great little pubs and coffee shop right outside the front door and 5 mins walk to Princes Street and all that Edinburgh has to offer.
Flat was immaculate with everything you would need and Andy is great host cannot recommend highly enough and will be booking up to go back very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durtreg12...
Ulm, Germany
1 review
“We enjoyed the tastefully furnished appartment close to the city's attractions”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were very well introduced by e-Mail-correspondence before our start, our owner gave us best tips for good locations all around. When coming from the air-port in the night, we found a good deal of nourishment in the frig ...so that we felt at home immediately. We enjoyed the stylish colours, pictures, furniture, even the kitchen invited to sit there for more then a meal. From nearest by we got our coffees, some sandwiches or went out for a good lunch, but also prepared our own meals. When we didn't manage the modern media, we asked the owner by handy and he came promptly to give us advice and we had a very nice talk together. Wonderful bathroom and cosy beds! And so much space! We loved all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the athmosphere and the good connection to the bus-system
Liked least: the stairs - but this is my thing - to be an elderly woman...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing