We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed the tastefully furnished appartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen sink
Second Bedroom (Twin or King size double)
Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Calming bathroom
Tub for 2
Georgian Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Wood burning stove
Wood burner for a cosy night in
Tartans and Tweeds and soft cotton bed linen.
Tartan tassles
Quiet cup of tea for me
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Victorian street lamps
Boutique shops on your doorstep
Classic West End cobbles towards Princes Street
Christmas & Hogmanay in the Snug
A great place to stay for Christmas or Hogmanay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
durtreg12...
Ulm, Germany
1 review
“We enjoyed the tastefully furnished appartment close to the city's attractions”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were very well introduced by e-Mail-correspondence before our start, our owner gave us best tips for good locations all around. When coming from the air-port in the night, we found a good deal of nourishment in the frig ...so that we felt at home immediately. We enjoyed the stylish colours, pictures, furniture, even the kitchen invited to sit there for more then a meal. From nearest by we got our coffees, some sandwiches or went out for a good lunch, but also prepared our own meals. When we didn't manage the modern media, we asked the owner by handy and he came promptly to give us advice and we had a very nice talk together. Wonderful bathroom and cosy beds! And so much space! We loved all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the athmosphere and the good connection to the bus-system
Liked least: the stairs - but this is my thing - to be an elderly woman...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheelsofs...
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well presented accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Every room was furnished and decorated to a very nice standard, the kitchen was superbly equipped and the bedrooms and bathrooms had everything we needed. Don't worry about the plain entrance hall off the street, once inside the apartment you feel relaxed, comfortable and at home. It is within walking distance of everything - shops, castle, other attractions, restaurants and bars.
We stayed here for the Edinburgh Moonwalk and the location was perfect for this event.
We would love to stay here again next time we're in Edinburgh - thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilrose...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

William Street The Snug was absolutely beautiful and a great price for me and my three friends. The way the apartment is furnished is top class, from the Scottish furniture to the heated flooring in the bathroom, it really feels like you are staying in luxury just a stone drop away from the city. It was a ten minute walk to Princes street and all of the shops, restaurants and information centre. Some advice for the owner would be to provide more storage as there was only one wardrobe and that contained a hoover and household equipment which meant we were living out of our suitcases. This didn't particular bother us though as we were only staying for two nights. Andy was great in providing us with lots of information and always responded to emails quickly. He left us a lovely loaf of bread, as well as milk and teabags. These little touches were fantastic and I would 100% recommend staying here. I would note that the accommodation is up a few flights of stairs and for those carrying big suitcases this may be difficult, but for us it was all part of the charm of staying in Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Clai...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

William Street Snug is exactly what it says, snug and homely. It's location is perfect for a city break as it's literally only a 10minute walk from the station. Andy is so welcoming and friendly. He couldn't do enough for our stay. The flat is furnished really well and has everything that you need. You cocouldn't ask for more. We had a girly weekend here but it would be perfect for families too. I would definitely revisit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing