We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another positive review”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tofiad
Lincoln England
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another positive review”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Previous guests have written glowing reports on this accommodation and we can only agree with their findings. A spacious basement apartment with all you need for a comfortable stay whilst exploring Edinburgh. We were there during the Fringe and this was a great base for the week. Although a little out of the centre, the bus service was regular and close by so it didn't cause any problems. There was also a great deli just over the road for breakfast if self catering isn't your bag. To add to all the other good things the owners also left the best welcome pack we have come across. Very welcome indeed. Overall then this was nigh on perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miffy267
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, quiet and cosy flat”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is like a little home away from home - quiet, with comfy beds and sofas, lovely touches and almost everything provided that 3 of us needed.The welcome basket was full of yumminess and very thoughtful. It is uphill walk to town so need to be mobile or there is a bus stop around the corner that takes you to New Town and further on to the Royal Mile and beyond. The issue for us during our week's stay was that with rain every day, no dryer made it really hard to get wet clothes and towels dry (rainy but summer warm so didn't want to use central heating to dry things as it would have been made it too hot in the flat).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEN13
Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice flat in good location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this flat. Its in a good location close to shops and restaurants and only a 15 minute walk to Princess Street. The eggs, bread and milk provided were appreciated and the fresh flowers were a lovely touch. The flat is in good condition with everything you need during your stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polarbear...
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome & Fantastic Flat”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Henderson Row fit the bill for our 3 day stay in Edinburgh. The flat was very comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. We were even greeted with a welcome basket. As far as the location, It is possible to walk to New Town and various sites, but that requires a 25 minute walk uphill. We ended up taking taxis to Old Town and Edinburgh Castle. If you are driving into Edinburgh, plan on searching and searching for a parking place and paying dearly. Parking here is very limited. The only negative comment would be that the apartment had a washer but no dryer. (Apparently, the dryer was broken and was being replaced.) This was an inconvenience because we had planned on doing laundry during our stay. However, this was all forgotten because of our wonderful landlords, Sandra and Craig who were so helpful when we needed to find parking and needed to fix a flat tire. We would definitely recommend Henderson Row.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatO86
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was extremely clean and well kept. On our arrival, the host Sandra had left supplies of eggs, bread, jam and tea as well as some whisky as a welcome. This was more than enough to get us through our first breakfast, and it was so accomodating that we did not have to worry about finding the closest shops for some supplies as soon as we arrived. The apartment also had a helpful book with all information we needed for the apartment, including where all the local amenities were.

Sandra arranged for the key to be kept and dropped off in a drop box. This meant that there was no waiting for someone to arrive to hand over and drop the key which was extremely convenient.

The apartment was also in an excellent location, very close to all the attractions.

I would recommend the apartment to anyone coming to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing