We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would recommend 7 Haddington Place to anyone...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haddington Place

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Lobby
Lobby
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Genesse G
Farifax, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would recommend 7 Haddington Place to anyone visiting Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

7 Haddington Place more than met our expectations for our four day stay in Edinburgh! It is a lovely, spacious and comfortable flat within walking distance of downtown Edinburgh, but also close to bus lines, enabling you to go anywhere easily. There are wonderful restaurants nearby, as well as grocery stores. We truly loved the flat and wished we could have stayed there longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and comfort of the flat.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petecummi...
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I rented this appartment over the Christmas holidays to surprise my other half. To put it simply, the building and it's interior were amazing and very comfortable. Finished to a high standard and well equipped for practical living (good cooking and entertaining spaces).

The owners are clearly very thoughtful and caring people. When communicating by email they were very approachable and polite. We felt like kings during our stay. Really made our holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
We are so pleased you had such a fabulous Christmas break, Pete, and I hope the Christmas roast was a success! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards, Duncan and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LottiePoi...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning apartment in a vibrant location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an impressive apartment - spacious, comfortable and very well-equipped! We found that the area had lots to offer - good restaurants and bars, a small corner shop and larger supermarket nearby. We ate at a fabulous Italian restaurant on 2 occasions - Vittoria - but there is a great choice locally. Although the apartment is a short walk from Waverley station, there is a taxi rank not too far away if needed. Note that the bedrooms are doubles only and cannot be made up into single beds. One of our friends had to sleep on a 'put-you-up' in the sitting room, which wasn't ideal. Overall, a fantastic stay and would thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and location of the apartment
Liked least: Very dark bathroom on the main floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrAnne_12
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in central location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

15minutes walk from Waverley station, good eating establishments nearby. Ideal for our short trip to Edinburgh for the Royal garden party.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftatHot
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, easy communication/payment....some disappointments.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First trip to Edinburgh, traveling with 15, 12, 10, one year olds and hubby. Despite no feedback/reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked the flat. Upon arrival at 845p, we found the flat clean, however missing linens to the camp bed as well as missing towels for our size group. In addition, the pack n play for the baby, which we had requested was not in the flat. At this point, we realized that we did not have a phone number for the owner. Our only choice was to email through this site. Thankfully, the owners did reply and they brought the missing items to us, however it was after midnight, and the baby was already asleep on a sofa cushion and the 10 year old using the table cloth as a sheet on the camp bed.
All this aside, we liked the location of the flat and we walked everywhere. Another convenience was the small grocery store, which we would hit on our way home from site seeing all day.
Owners were easy to work with and despite some broken furniture and our inability to get the WiFi to work, I would not be leery to rent this flat again, if we are lucky enough to travel back to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: missing and broken items, unable to get wifi to work
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing