We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable & Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room with seating and dining area and lots of period features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room with seating and dining area and lots of period features.
Spacious lounge with seating and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Large living room with seating and dining area and lots of period features.
Spacious lounge with seating and dining area.
Fully fitted kitchen with all your cooking essentials.
Fully fitted kitchen with all your cooking essentials.
Fully equipped kitchen with tea and coffee making facilities.
Fully fitted kitchen with all your cooking essentials.
Front bedroom with double bed (additional single bed can also be made available).
Front bedroom with double bed (additional single bed can also be made available).
Rear bedroom, also with a double bed.
Rear bedroom, also with a double bed.
Bathroom with bath and separate shower unit.
The flat is packed with period features, including working shutters.
Back garden, which our guests are free to use.
View of the private front garden from the door into the property.
The tree-lined Meadows are a nice place to relax all year round.
The Meadows looking towards Bruntsfield Links.
Childrens play park in the Meadows - a short walk from the flat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaxJuli...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location close to Edinburgh Festival venues but with enough distance to avoid the crowds and the noise. The Meadows are a delight to walk through day & night and were a welcome green space during the Festival. The apartment accommodated four adults comfortably for a week - enough space & conveniences for travellers. Will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DakiniMel...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Flat - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friends and I stayed here for two weeks while attending to research work at the University of Edinburgh. The flat is located in a quiet street across from the Meadows and is walking distance to both the University and to the center of town. Local shops and some very good restaurants nearby meant that we didn't have to walk more than 5-10 minutes if we wanted to stay in the neighborhood.

The flat felt like home and is very spacious with a large living room and a roomy kitchen. It has all the amenities and is well furnished including a washer and dryer for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is well equipped and even the bathroom had all the basic care products we needed in case we ran out of our own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you. We're delighted that you enjoyed staying in our Gladstone apartment and that it felt like home for you during your visit, and was so convenient for your work and research at Edinburgh university. We look forward to welcoming you back if or when you are working here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyVZ
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This apartment is in a great location. Quiet neighborhood but close to the town center. Walk to the Grassmarket in about 15 minutes. On the 1st floor and easily accessible for people who have trouble with stairs. Spacious rooms and a great kitchen fairly well equipped. Sue was a wonderful host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Hi Kelly,
Many thanks. Lovely to hear you liked our ground floor flat and think it is a great location. We agree! :-) Hope you continue to enjoy your travels before heading home to the US,
best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2011
Many thanks, Pierre, for such a lovely review. Hope all goes well with you. all the best
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing