We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Go300580
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This flat was fantastic. Had everything you could wish for and more. Eve (the host) was amazing and kindly provided us with some provisions (including wine !) which was totally unexpected. The location was great (just by the castle) as it was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to visit.
We had a lovely time in Edinburgh and will certainly remember this lovely flat for when we visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Many thanks for those kind words. And to know that you enjoyed yourself has made my day.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in Old Town!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Eve's place is in the heart of Old Town, Edinburgh. Very cozy with all the little extras you could want, including lovely handmade soaps. Off the street from Grassmarket and Edinburgh Castle. Close to lots of restaurants and a 15 minute walk from transportation. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you Lauren
You were incredibly thoughtful guests. Thank you for your message when you left......come back soon
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.A. A
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From its location in the heart of Old Town Grassmarkets to the divine homemade jam, Eve's apartment was everything other reviewers stated. Many of the sites we wanted to visit on our first trip to Edinburgh were within a 15 or 20 minute walk. (People should be advised that walking within the city centre involves steps, more steps and then still more steps!) Eve greeted us upon arrival and we were able to access the apartment before check-in. Which after the brutality that is Customs/Immigration at Heathrow was much needed. The apartment is on the first floor and requires a flight of stairs to access and there is no lift in the building. Visitors also need to be aware that they are staying in a popular area and that Saturday nights into Sunday mornings can be noisy fron midnight to 3 am. Keep the ear plugs from the plane or use those provided.
The apartment had everything we needed for our 8-day stay and we could have happily stayed in both Edinburgh and the apartment for a month. I so appreciated the house book that had instructions for how the various appliances worked. Often in the past I've needed to spend a fair bit of time figuring out how to turn on the television, wash/dry clothes or turn up the heat. Not here thankfully.
All in all a terrific apartment that will certainly be our first choice on our next visit to Edinburgh. And if Eve has left her delicious spicy apple and apricot jam, stop at J.M. Mellis cheesemonger on Victoria for a cheese scone. The jam on one those is culinary heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you sooo much, how nice.
Come back soon
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
How kind. It was lovely to meet you.
Thank you so much
All the best
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn L
1 review
“Beautiful Apt. Excellent location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent stay. Highly recommend. Eva was beyond accommodating and the apt. was well appointed. Location is perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much. You were perfect guests and I would look forward to another visit.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing