We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovley appartment in the heart of Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovley appartment in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a wonderful weekend staying at Lady Wynd. The apartment is tucked away in the Old Town of Edinburgh, on a quiet street but moments away from the bustling town and the castle. A perfect base for exploring the city, cosy and clean. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDConsult
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Town Gem”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was a cosy retreat - very quiet and comfortable in every way. Our host Eva provided a lovely apartment, with the best shower we have ever experienced. The bed was comfortable and the apt. was on a lane so there was no traffic passing by. Everything in Edinburgh is within walking distance for hardy folk who can do stairs. There were restaurants, groceries and shopping nearby. We would go back to stay anytime. It was a true home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiade...
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My vacation at lady wynd couldn't have been better. Location is great, all the nice things eve the owner has for her guests. Fruit, homemade jam, fresh eggs from her own chickens and the list goes on and on. She is a lovely lady and will be staying at lady wynd on my next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for those nice words.I am touched. It's a pleasure to have you as a guest. I look forward to seeing you again,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladybirdt...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Eve was a great host, and had thought of everything - fresh fruit, bread, milk, tea & coffee and more essential items were provided for our stay. The apartment was in a great location and within easy reach of all the main attractions in Edinburgh. There was a little noise at night but it didn't spoil our stay. We stopped one night with our two children who loved the sofa bed and were especially excited about the jacuzzi! We would definitely stay here again, it was a fantastic find.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfmorris
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a central location and felt like home!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Not long home from my stay at the Lady Wynd apartment. Thank you Eve for making our stay very enjoyable. The apartment was beautiful and very well equipped. It was very comfy, warm and felt like home. Eve (the owner) made us feel very welcome and left plenty of treats in the apartment including fresh eggs from her farm, bath products made by herself and lots of other little treats. I cant recommend this apartment enough and will definitely visit again.

We were right beside the castle, when you stepped out the front door it was 100 yards away. The area was great too, full of so much character!

Thank you Eve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi, interior design
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing