We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area and entrance to property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Luxurious double bedroom.
White gloss units, blue glass, an oak worktop and high tech appliances create a stunning space.
Spacious bathroom with a stunning blue glass wall ...
... and artisan tiles.
Patio area at front of property
St Bernard Crescent was designed in 1825 and is one of the best Georgian residential areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
katieb182...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat in a good location”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was spotless and we'll equipped with everything we needed. Stockbridge is a lovely quiet place to stay - great bars and restaurants within walking distance and an easy walk into town. Recommend walking by the Waters of Leith too. David was an excellent host, recommending placed to visit and welcoming us with foodie treats. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolE183...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for two”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, this is worrying. If we say how good this apartment is, it'll be booked up when we want to go......
It's spacious for two, with a luxurious bathroom, good sized bedroom, kitchen with table and a nice sized lounge. The pretty outside area catches the late afternoon sun. It's clean and well equipped, and we (fussy people) have stayed here twice and plan to come again.
The area, Stockbridge, is just delightful, near enough to walk to the Botanic Garden,, the Modern Art Gallery, the New Town, and lots of good pubs and restaurants.
Just don't go when we want to go (please).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
1 review
“Midweek mini break”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Apartment was just what we needed. The gravel outside was just right for the dogs as was the gate at top of steps. So close to Botanic gardens and a lovely walk to Leith along the river. As we had gone up by car we used one of the park & rides to keep it out of the way as we had been warned there were parking restrictions. Next time we would go by train. No teapot but saucepan did the trick.Thanks David for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanY523
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just like home but better!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was great better than described. Owner was brilliant not only letting us bring our dog but changed dates at last minute without extra charges. Flat only 15 mins walk to Princess street but spent lot of time revisiting Stockbridge as lived here in 80s. Nice then but even lovelier now. Bus stop right outside too if didn't fancy walking. Lucky with on street parking over weekend no charge so left car parked most of the time. Would love to stay again adult children already looking to book again. Welcome tray in kitchen was lovely, lots fruit and cereals for breakfast this was lovely with fresh coffee provided. Pint of milk in fridge was thoughtful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UllapoolM...
Ullapool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Flat”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 6b St. Bernard's Crescent, Edinburgh. A really comfortable, well appointed and nicely furnished flat. Warm; loads of hot water; comfortable bed; clean; generous welcome basket - no negatives. So convenient for going into the centre of Edinburgh and Stockbridge has its own special atmosphere. We certainly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warmth, really hot water and comfortable bed!
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing