We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in a great area”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area and entrance to property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Luxurious double bedroom.
White gloss units, blue glass, an oak worktop and high tech appliances create a stunning space.
Spacious bathroom with a stunning blue glass wall ...
... and artisan tiles.
Patio area at front of property
St Bernard Crescent was designed in 1825 and is one of the best Georgian residential areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fredfanac...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great area”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spent a really great few days here in February half term. The flat's comfortable and nicely furnished and Stockbridge is a really fun area with great restaurants and shops. It's just a short walk into the centre of Edinburgh too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen could have been a bit better equipped with pans/utensils etc.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenevieve...
Oundle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat, great location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights with our two young children and had a wonderful stay. The host emailed me the flat details ahead of time (which I LOVED) so I knew exactly what to expect. All the information was clear, and upon arrival everything looked just like we expected. The flat was clean and tidy, and our 3 year old son slept comfortably on the provided air bed in the lounge.

The Stockbridge area in Edinburgh is lovely, we enjoyed walking around and went to a Sunday market nearby. We had originally planned to take the long walk into central Edinburgh as we were under the impression that parking would be difficult. However, we decided to try driving in, and were surprised to have no problems parking at all.

We had a wonderful long weekend, and would love to stay at this flat again if we ever make it back to Edinburgh!

P.S. This was our 4th experience renting a flat for a weekend, and although all have been good experiences, this was my favorite to date!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space of the flat
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziegfeldg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stylish, comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is a top notch choice for a really comfortable stay in an area just a short distance away from the bustle of Princes st or the Royal Mile but with excellent amenities.
The apartment itself is spacious, stylishly decorated with good quality and comfortable furnishings including very comfortable bed. Well equipped kitchen and sparkling bathroom with excellent over bath shower and plentiful hot water.
Wifi was fast and reliable.
The whole place was very clean with all appliances you'd need for a short, or indeed longer, stay. Also milk, tea, coffee, sugar and good quality cereal selections were provided prior to arrival which was very welcome.
Booking and subsequent communications with David, the owner, were responded to swiftly and access and check out were easy. He was also flexible about my check in time which was very helpful.
The apartment is in a wonderful location in Stockbridge - very close to excellent bus links . One route with a stop a few steps away from the door and many others within 2 minutes walk. It's also an easy walk to places such as Princes st in one direction and the Botantical gardens in the other. A stroll along the Water of Leith which can be accessed in a couple of minutes is also recommended for seeing yet another side of Edinburgh
Wonderful cafes, restaurants and many fascinating independent shops very close by to wander around. Also a small, local supermarket about a minute away or a much larger one within about 10 -15 mins walk.
The whole area, and especially the crescent the apartment is located in, is very elegant and has a real neighbourhood feel to it.
This really is an excellent apartment in a great location - i definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We needed a base for visiting the Fringe. All events were within walking distance from the apartment. The apartment was 'a home from home' the owner was incredibly helpful prior to our visit and even offered to do the shopping on our arrival day due to us breaking down on the motorway heading to Edinburgh. The owner welcomed our well behaved border terrier. Stockbridge is a great base,excellent cafés and local shops. We would definitely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great place to stay with helpful owner.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We came from Dublin to visit as I am from Edinburgh and we chose Stockbridge for its easy access to Princes Street. Even without going to town there is so much to do just in Stockbridge and the area is beautiful. As is the house. It is exactly what the photos show. The kitchen has a dishwasher and a great cooker and microwave. There is Sky+ in the living room so you have plenty to watch and you can record your favourite shows. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is so spacious. I do not know why you would need a full length wall of mirror in there but you have it if you do. The only issue was how cold it gets in the morning before you put the radiators on but hey it is normal with the wooden flooring and the spacious apartment and yes it was also February so that will have had an effect. It did not ruin
our enjoyment one bit. Finally when Dave met us with the keys he was very friendly and full of ideas for things to do and was in and out so we could look around ourselves. We also did not need a deposit which meant we had more spending money which is always amazing. Great service, great place, great holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing