We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had 11 people staying for 5 nights over New Years and it was excellent for what we needed. There is only one bathroom which actually was very manageable. There was plenty of bedding which was great and towels too. Some of the beds are a little rickety. One of the rooms has a bunk bed with the double bed on top which shakes a lot.

The location was perfect. Great living room and dining room. Due to number of people we had we used the dining room mainly which is great.

Excellent value for money would use again for a large group in Edinburgh

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you, we are glad you've had a great stay.
Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39Liam13
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious ,flexible accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This property was absolutely perfect for what we needed during the Edinburgh Festival . Very flexible sleeping arrangement meant that six people had separate sleeping spaces in a two bed flat due to the spacious front room and the kitchen /diner . The flat is situated in a well lit area so there is a safe walk back from town late at night .
The kitchen was rarely used during our stay but I think it seemed to have all that one could need . There was a lot of food left in the cupboards which is either good or bad depending on your view . Some of the bedding was a little tired and could do with updating .
Some attention to the shower door and a new toilet seat would be a good idea .
On arrival beds weren't made up but were quickly sorted by the key holder who was always available on the phone .
I think that for value this place is a gem .For larger groups on a budget it is perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and ease of access to Edinburgh . Views from the window over the Meadows . The layout and the fact that it was just what we needed
Liked least: Bedding was tired . Bathroom needed attention .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would just like to point out that, as the previous guest left on the day of your arrival, close to midday, the cleaner/keyholder had probably not had the time to make the beds yet when you came - she has to do the cleaning first and the beds afterwards.
Thank you for your understanding.
Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing