We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a venue for a hen weekend!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
moulin rouge gothic bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
moulin rouge gothic bedroom
drawing room staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
moulin rouge gothic bedroom
drawing room
staircase
staircase 2
first floor
first floor bedroom
shower room
shower room
drawing room
drawing room
reception hallway
ground floor bedroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaka50
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a venue for a hen weekend!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A large group of girls stayed here for a hen weekend in September. The communication from the owner was fantastic from beginning to end and he was quick to attend when we needed him. The house itself has been beautifully decorated with gorgeous bathrooms, period features and a sunny garden. The four poster bedroom really is special also.
A large majority of the beds are in the basement in a 'dorm' style with bunk beds and pull out beds. This suited us very well as it meant the noiser guests could have fun without disturbing everyone else!! Great location a short stroll from good pubs/restaurants or very short taxi ride into the city. Would definitely return and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and decor.....and service from host
Liked least: Matresses on pull out beds a little uncomfortable for more than one night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona D
2 reviews
“value for money great place”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here in January for a hen weekend and i couldn't of asked for more! there were about 15 of us and it worked roughly £55 each for two nights! u wouldn't get a hotel for that price! plus it gave us the freedom to come and go as we pleased! Our hen felt slightly sick on the Saturday (nothing to do with the alcohol she drank LOL! so we had to change our plans last minute staying here gave us that freedom to have a PJ party! On the friday we ordered pizza....... Everyone enjoyed their stay there was a complaint about downstairs heating but that was our fault for not putting the heating on DUH!!! i had the best sleep ever on that king-size main bed! even took the name of the mattress unfortunately they don't make these any more :(
The house was clean well furnsihed and the little extras helped ie tea milk coffee etc bubbly........... i will def stay here again!!
a beautiful house wish it were mine!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the king-size bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca12...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house - great location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had the task of arranging my sisters hen do for 17 people in Edinburgh. I knew i wanted to book a house and this house was perfect! Located 20 minutes walk from the train station this house was in a great location.

The house it's self is perfect for large groups as there is alot of space. Dinning room meant we could all eat in one place together. The owners have tought of everything, from having something chilled in the fridge when we got there to having enough glasses for cocktails.

We ordered a big tesco shop and they delivered in the day before and put everything away so when we got there it was all done for us.

Overall great location and great house. If there was one thing i would change it was the fact that there was only 2 bathrooms and with 17 girls getting ready it was a bit of a challenge but other than that it was great and i would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: features of the house
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sponge21
1 review
“An amazing Hen I'll never forget!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have just about recovered from what was one of the best weekends I've ever had!I was very lucky to have fantastic bridesmaids and friends who were responsible for organising this weekend and I boarded the plane in Dublin, only knowing the location of my hen, everything else was kept secret! From the moment I landed in Edinburgh everything was impeccably organised and our wonderful accommodation certainly topped it off!
I cannot praise this beautiful townhouse enough! From the regal decor to the location, everything was on-hand to add to our weekend. It was so important to us to have all our girls together in one place and this spacious house allowed us to do that. The kitchen (the most important room to me!) was kitted out and allowed us to have breakfast,takeaways and cocktails together. We didn't feel crowded yet it was cosy enough to be comfortable.
I would definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadbh86
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for Hen weekend”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Alan, who owns the house was very efficient and easy to work with. We had a full house at 21 people and everybody had an expression of AWww as they walked into the house. It has many places to explore and many 'props' for amazing photo opportunities. The facilities are great. We stayed in for one night and went out for another. The size of the house means that people are not on top of each and you can have a few different activities going on at the same time. We had a karaoke party upstairs, cocktail party in the kitchen and beer pong downstairs. It was as great!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing