We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab again!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Town Apartment

One double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One double bedroom
Edinburgh's New Town Comfortable living room with bedsofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
One double bedroom
Edinburgh's New Town
Comfortable living room with bedsofa
Private garden with seating area
Livingroom with free wifi
Fully equipped kitchen
Cosy apartment
Bedroom
Outdoor seating area
New Town main door apartment
Shower room
Access from the street via stairs
Hallway
New town garden flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cath M
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab again!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We returned to the apartment again after such a good experience last year. Once again it did not disappoint us, Sylvie was very helpful and we arrived to find warm bread, milk and the kettle boiled ready for a cuppa. The apartment is so close to the centre and in easy walking distance, we hired a car this year so we could travel further afield, one thing to be warned that you have to pay for parking Monday to Friday 8.30 til 5.30, free at the weekend though.
We will definitely return here and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having home comforts and being so close to the centre of Edinburgh
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Hi Cath , thank you very much for your lovely review, really appreciate it , very kind of you to take time to do this & for booking the apartment again, was very chuffed to welcome you back, many thanks Cath & Adrian, best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeharbo...
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights. The place was absolutely charming. A cosy living area, comfy bed and delightful small garden at the rear where we drank wine as the sun, set.
Just a couple of blocks from the centre, but far enough out to be quiet. Handily located for a walk to the waters of Leith. Will be top of our list if we return to Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Micheal thank you so much for your positive review, really appreciate you taking time to do this , you would be a very welcome return guest anytime, best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A very pretty apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Arriving on an early flight I was very grateful that Sylvia made the apartment available straight away. A comfortable living area is filled with light from the small garden and everything I needed was provided - even fresh milk bread and butter. The area is safe and quiet but within walking distance of many attractions. I would happily stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Alison,
Thank you so very much for your positive review, that was very kind of you, happy to accomadate early arrivals when I can and if you fancy coming back to the apartment I'd be delighted to accomadate you, best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ria M
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely apartment, absolutely perfect for our weekend get away. I was worried about the location but it was not an issue at all, 10 minute walk from the apartment to the centre of town. It was slightly uphill but not enough to put me off having a stroll.
The owners were easy to contact, very friendly. Not that we did have any issues but they left their Mobile number if we had any questions/issues. Apartment was clean and had all the untensils and items you may require (not that we used them as we only stayed 2 nights). If I ever stayed in Edinburgh again I would 100% stay here and I would recommend to all family & friends. Thanks for helping to make our weekend away just perfect

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Ria, really pleased to read your review , thank so very much I appreciate you taking the time to do this and yes please do return, hopefully next time I will get to meet you, best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi Joyce, thank you so much for your positive review, appreciate your comments and please do come back some day, next time I hope to meet you, best wishes Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing