We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment - highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
View of Edinburgh Castle and hill as seen from inside the apartment, through sitting room windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Edinburgh Castle - as seen from the sitting room
View of Edinburgh Castle and hill as seen from inside the apartment, through sitting room windows.
Sitting Room with Dining Table
Sitting Room
King size bed in the master bedroom
The bedroom with king size bed.
Built in wardrobe in the bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
We have a comprehensive set of guide books.
Green Star shows proximity to Edinburgh Castle, the Royal Mile, Grassmarket, Princes Street Gardens
Edinburgh Farmers' Market is on your doorstep
External view of the Building with statue of Queen Victoria
Statue of Queen Victoria on the Roof
Castle Terrace Michelin restaurant is next door.
View of the fireworks from the apartment.
Edinburgh Castle Hill as seen from the Sitting Room windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donna C
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment - highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Kitty was extremely warm and welcoming. Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location - everything you could ask for. Looking forward to staying again on our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Donna,
Thank you so much for your kind words, It was my pleasure to host you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh! All the best, Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tundraclo...
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Located in an amazing Victorian Building in the Perfect location in Edinburgh - this place did not disappoint!!! The apartment was spotlessly clean, was well furnished, in great repair and had very good amenities. The host, Kitty, could not have been more welcoming...the views of the castle were amazing - on Saturdays you have a fantastic farmers market right on your doorstep - you are 5 minutes walk from the Grassmarket and only about 8 minutes walk from the Castle. The apartment was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review! I’m very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay - it’s really gratifying to know that the apartment met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back another time! Very best wishes, Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at my Edinburgh apartment and thank you for taking the trouble to write a review.
With kind regards

Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
373dj
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good for two!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Good location, wonderful view of castle.
minor cons for some might be noise from restaurant extractor fan in bedroom but no one else has commented. Whilst we were staying it was clear the heating issue hasn't been resolved with CH being controlled by Kitty's smart phone. She has to guess when its needed, which didn't always fit in with our actual needs .If we rang her she was quick to switch it on. Plenty of hot water which isn't connected to the CH/
Other wise a good place to stay and we would happily star again if in Edinburgh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic beautifully furnished apartment.

This apartment is well thought out with good quality furnishings a very comfortable bed. The apartment is plenty big enough for 2.

We really enjoyed our stay of four nights we only wish we could have stayed longer, it is also in a fantastic location with very easy access to the Grassmarket, The Royal Mile, Castle and princess Street including easy access to the rear of princess street gardens.

The real Mary Kings Close is one of many good attractions, best meals were at the forage and chatter and Wagamama on the corner of Castle Terrace.

A big thank you to Kitty and Tom

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing