We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it gets”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 floor plan
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 bathroom
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 ensuite
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CliveR707
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location less than 10 minutes from Castle. Only 3 mins to all sight seeing buses. Right along side St Giles Church. Apartment excellent , greeted and shown around apartment and how to use everything. Will stay again. Can't recommend strongly enough. Only downside and being picky there isn't a lift to upper floors so could be a problem if you have a climbing stairs issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving a review and indicating that the accommodation contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda N
1 review
“A spacious apartment in a perfect location in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic weekend staying in this spacious, lovely and fully equipped apartment - (the beds were very comfortable too.) The location is fantastic with everything on your doorstep and within good walking distance to visit and explore all that Edinburgh offers. A little noisy late on a night but to be expected when you are right in the middle of the Royal Mile and it was great to be able to watch from the window the street entertainers outside!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment on the Royal Mile”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we had hoped for. Perfect location, quality and facilities excellent. Meet and greet worked well. Will look forward to our next stay when returning to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. It is always pleasing to know that the apartment contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. We look forward to your return visits. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundo12...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Royal Mile Apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This 2-bedroom apartment is simply fabulous. Walking in, we took a collective intake of breath because we could not quite believe it! We felt like we were living in a palace for a week. Everything is pristine and well-maintained. The furniture bathrooms and appliances are top-quality. The location simply cannot be bettered for a great stay in Edinburgh. We are sure you will love it like we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for finding some time to leave a review for Parliament Sq 5. It is always good hear how much it is appreciated and what a wonderful property it is. Thank you for being a fantastic party of guests. Regards, Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahopefult...
Fintry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is really spacious, and beautifully appointed. The greeter, Dave, is cheery and very helpful. The views over the high street on one side, and down to the cowgate on the other are endlessly fascinating. This the second time I've booked an Edinburgh apartment through this agency and I have no hesitation in recommending their services. the bed was very comfortable indeed, and the shower is great. If you are planning on a visit to this great city, I would absolutely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for Parliament Sq 5 and that it and ESC as whole has assisted again in helping again with a great trip to Edinburgh. Regards Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing