We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we´ll visit again”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living-room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living-room window
The living-room Another view of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
View from the living-room window
The living-room
Another view of the living-room
The well-equipped kitchen with dining area
Another view of the kitchen
Another view of the dining area of the kitchen
Hanging pots and pans in the kitchen
The bathroom with bathtub and shower over
Another view of the bathroom
Bedroom 1 with standard size double bed
Another view of the bedroom
Hooks in the hallway
Box bedroom with single bed
Renroc cafe is just next to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1001perle...
Simbach am Inn, Germany
1 review
“we´ll visit again”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the Apartment was very nice and we are happy with our choice. thank you for nice days. we will be happy to recommend you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eijapentt...
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
“Tilava, hyvä asunto”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Huoneiston sijainti oli todella hyvä; lähellä uutta sekä vanhaa kaupunkia. Huoneisto oli tilava, olohuone, makuuhuone ja "pikkuhuone". Erillinen, tilava keittiö. Ainoa huono puoli oli se,että pikkuhuoneen sänky oli huono, se oli lyhyt ja huono patja.Spacious, good apartment. very good location. Only minus is that in box room the bed is poor. Bed is too short and the mattress is bad.
Apartment is clean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and its spaciousness. In Finnish you mention that the baby bed was too short: We provide a travel cot for babies on request, and this is 100cm in length. We ask parents to bring their own blankets, etc. because they know best what the baby requires. The length of the cot is 100cm because it's enclosed; for older children there is also a single bed available at this apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralf932
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a quiet but central area”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and spacious apartment in a quiet part of Edinburgh, app. a 15-minute walk away from Princes Street and Waverly Station. Bus stops are available in a few minutes walking distance. The apartment was clean and everything worked as expected. One can sleep quite well with only low traffic noise, but you're not too far away from the interesting stuff at the city centre. We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this flat since it was not right in the center of New Town or Old Town, both of which were busy and noisy. It is, however, located for an easy walk to all the main attractions in Edinburgh. The street was reasonably quiet and the apartment clean and well-equipped for our visit. The sunrise view from the corner triple window is amazing! The flat is 2 stories up (44 steps), so if you are not comfortable with that climb, look for something else.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zx c
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

No need to say anything else, but "absolutely excellent." I always stay for long, the longer I stay, the more I enjoy staying here. Will recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing