We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for our travels!!”
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Dining Room towards Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Old Tolbooth Clock Tower on The Royal Mile; the apartment is 50 metres from the clock tower.
Dining Room towards Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with TV, WiFi connection, DVD player, iPod docking station and reading lights.
Living Room
Dining Room from Living Room
Dining Room + sofa bed for 3rd person
Dining Room towards Living Room
Selection of books and Information folders
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
King Size 5' 6' wide Bed
Kitchen with Welcome Tray
Kitchen
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome Tray
Entrance Hall
Hall towards Bathroom and Living Room
Hall Cupboard
Looking across the Hall from Living Room towards Bedroom
Landscaped Courtyard outside apartment.
View from Kitchen
Looking towards Apartment from Courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jmcmullen...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Absolutely perfect for our travels!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I wanted to make sure that you knew how wonderful everything was for
us during our stay! So, My husband and I just wanted to write to thank
you for an amazing stay in Edinburgh. I can't even express how
absolutely overwhelmed with hospitality we were upon our arrival. We
were thrilled to meet you and your wife. The tea and cake was so
wonderful and heart warming. The apartment was perfect. We felt right
at home and were so comfortable during our stay. We really appreciated
your pointers in how to go about seeing the city, and you had so many
wonderful resources available to us in the apartment. The location was
absolutely perfect! We were able to walk to everything. The
neighborhood was quiet and lovely, and we always felt safe. We really
can't thank you enough. We would love to come back and stay again. In
fact, we had a very hard time leaving you beautiful country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your Review and so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
Just for the record, the McMullens stayed in our apartment for 1 week during the Edinburgh Festival in August - when the City is totally transformed by the multitude of visitors.
Bob Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel E
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little retreat well located in the city.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The direction were great so we arrived accurately to the secure underground parking. We were met & shown into the apartment. It was warm & clean. The kitchen is so well stocked we ate in lots, even hosting family & friends. We were left so much food we never had to buy breakfast! The furniture is comfortable. The walk into the city from there is 5 mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie B
1 review
“Great price and location !”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the place and you can not ask for more! The apartment is located very near the Royal Mile and you have tranquility. We were greeted by Rona who made us delicious desserts. We appreciated having a safe parking and lots of room. Pure joy of being in this place and in such a beautiful city!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“warm welcome”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful apartment excellently located just off the Royal Mile with secure parking and everything needed to feel like a real home from home. Bob and Rona were very welcoming and helpful, couldn't do enough. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emz80
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Perfectly Located Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a weekend in this lovely little apartment. Located just off the Royal Mile, 5 mins from Holyrood palace and just 20 mins along the Royal Mile to the castle.
The apartment has all you could want with the owners supplying a lovely welcome pack including milk, bread, butter, jam and some gorgeous home made cakes for your arrival. The owners are so welcoming & friendly giving you some valuable advice and a warm pot of tea on arrival.
This is such a central place to be within minutes walk of lovely restaurants, cafes & the local tour company meeting places.
We couldn't recommend this more for value, homeliness and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing