We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magical!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding
There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Attention to details & presentation ensures the apartment is welcoming upon your arrival.
Beautiful high quality bedding enhances the appeal of the comfortable king size bed!
A detail photo of the lovely master bedroom's gorgeous chandelier. It's great to wake up t
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast pack helps get your stay off to a great start!
The small bathroom has full size bath to relax in & luxurious fluffy towels are provided.
Looking from front door, down the hallway, into master bedroom. Features original artwork.
From kitchen door, master bedroom on the left, looking into the sitting room on the right.
Floor Plan showing unique Art-Deco room designs for Apartment 39 Lothian House, Edinburgh
A partial view from the sitting room window showing some of the Lothian Road local area.
Night View: 'Taken by a very satisfied client who had a wonderful stay', thanks Dennis Dal
The front foyer of Lothian House, showing some of its Art-Deco features & the lift/elevator.
An Edinburgh Tour Bus passing Lothian House on Lothian Road (it's a very central location!)
We've earnt Four Star Self-Catering awards for 20 consecutive years, a sign of high quality!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dora B
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was my first trip to Edinburgh, and as is usually the case, I travelled solo. I don't think there could have been a better choice of apartment or location and my five days in Edinburgh were truly enchanting. The apartment itself is gorgeous. All the comforts of home; lovely kitchen, TV (in both the living room and the bedroom), reliable, fast internet access and my personal favourite...a shower with good pressure! Views of the castle from the living room are magnificent, and it's an easy walk to The Royal Mile, with all the old world shops and cobbled streets. It's just as easy to walk down to the newer area of Edinburgh which is a keen shopper's dream. The apartment is situated above a movie theatre, and several grocery stores are nearby. Buses are only steps away, and it's easy to figure out where you're going. I took the bus to Ocean Terminal, Midlothian (about a half hour trip) to see the Royal Yacht Britannia, which apart from the Castle, was a huge highlight of my trip. I loved Lothian House, I'd recommend it to anyone and next time I'm in Edinburgh it's where I'll be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfiest bed, amazing views, proximity to everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thanks for taking time to post your photos on this very helpful review, it was nice to see your 'view' pictures, taken from our apartment, as well as those you took at the Royal Yacht Britannia. (Charles and Diana's bedroom surprised me when I saw it, as I thought it would be grander!) We look forward to accommodating you for a return visit sometime-Edinburgh has so much to offer in terms of sightseeing attractions etc!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall. England
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of the Apartment, and its position for everything
Liked least: Noise from Police Sirens passing early Mornings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Wow, thank you very much for this great review! We are glad everything was to your satisfaction. We strive very hard to ensure we meet guests' expectations and it's nice to know when we are getting things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hooliver
2 reviews
“perfect apartment to visit Edinburg”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our stay at lothian house was so great. Everything was perfect. It was super clean and had a complete equipment. We also got a welcome package with some food for the start. The wifi and the other technical equipment also works perfect.
The location is absolut central. you can reach everything after a short walk. Don't forget about the pool which is also good and clean.
I'm looking forward to book it again soon.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
We are glad your holiday at Apartment 39 Lothian House was so enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh, when you are ready to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
We really appreciate your great review and value your comments and advice, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil O
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much and found the apartment one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in,and everything was spot on. We use public transport and it was ideally situated for us. The owner was very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaness and location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide this review of Apartment 39 Lothian House, it was nice to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the apartment - we are very fussy about that aspect of providing accommodation for visitors. No-one wants to arrive somewhere and feel they need to start cleaning before they can enjoy the facilities!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing