We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could have moved in permanently”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area. The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area.
The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
We pay attention to details with our decor to make this your holiday 'home away from home'
Detail pictire of the lovely chandelier in the living room.
The dining area enjoys afternoon sunshine and overlooks the modern kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen has quality appliances, washing machine, dryer, cookware & tableware.
We provide complimentary tea, coffee and sugar for our guests' convenience.
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast package is provided. All food in sealed packs.
The newly renovated master bedroom has a comfortable king width bed & its own TV on the wall.
We are sure you will love falling into this cosy warm bed at night (electric blankets provided)!
Another picture of the master bedroom to tempt you, it's worth it!
There is an absolutely amazing view of Edinburgh Castle from this lovely bedroom!
Detail of the master bedroom's pretty chandelier light fitting.
Second bedroom has a small double bed below and full size single on top. Great for kids & adults
Bathroom has full size bath, with power shower above it. Fluffy towels are provided.
The small bathroom is well equipped and enoys good natural light from its two windows.
Floor plan of the apartment, showing room locations and furniture placement.
This is 21 Cordiner's Land nestled away quietly and privately, overlooking the lovely gardens.
21 Cordiner's Land is on the third floor, this is part of the balcony outlook from the front do
Cordiner's Land is a unique property with a communal tower, bridge & gardens.
Bridge & stairs leading through Cordiner's Land's terraced courtyard gardens.
Overlooking the gardens, 21 Cordiner's Land balcony planter box.
We have maintained this prestigious Four Star Self-Catering award annually for 20 years!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LIZ L
1 review
“Wish I could have moved in permanently ”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Close to everything, cute, clean, very comfortable. Very nice that she gave some breakfast food, too. Nice she was able to let us check in early. Highly recommend!!! Stairs were no problem for us but not a good option if you don't like them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We are glad to know how much you appreciated our property and hope you will return to our wonderful city again sometime. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our accommodation and thanks for giving us this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful stay in 21 Cordiners Land.The apartment was spacious, well equipped and spotless.Very quiet and peaceful despite being minutes walk from shops,pubs,restaurants etc. I would have no hesitation recommending it and will definitely stay here the next time we are in Edinburgh which is a great city to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thanks for providing this great review of 21 Cordiner's Land. It is always helpful for travellers to be reassured by the comments of other satisfied guests. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara C
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I am really satisfied about my stay in the flat. At the arrival, we found the flat was immaculate! It was so clean that I could eat on the floor (but I didn't do). The flat is warm, cozy and really really really nice; the location is excellent in the city centre and you go everywhere just walking. We found the high chair and cot bed for the baby as asked to Jenny. We found lot of informations about everything you need during your stay (city maps, tour, guides, useful addresses and telephone numbers, instructions to use the house stuffs). We found the welcome package comprising milk, jam, bread, butter, biscuits etc..
I recommend this flat to everyone. Thank you Jenny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
It's very good to hear things went well during your visit. Thanks for this brilliant review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the care, hospitability, and attention to detail
Liked least: nothing, everything was amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing