We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location, very nice flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area. The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area.
The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
We pay attention to details with our decor to make this your holiday 'home away from home'
Detail pictire of the lovely chandelier in the living room.
The dining area enjoys afternoon sunshine and overlooks the modern kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen has quality appliances, washing machine, dryer, cookware & tableware.
We provide complimentary tea, coffee and sugar for our guests' convenience.
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast package is provided. All food in sealed packs.
The newly renovated master bedroom has a comfortable king width bed & its own TV on the wall.
We are sure you will love falling into this cosy warm bed at night (electric blankets provided)!
Another picture of the master bedroom to tempt you, it's worth it!
There is an absolutely amazing view of Edinburgh Castle from this lovely bedroom!
Detail of the master bedroom's pretty chandelier light fitting.
Second bedroom has a small double bed below and full size single on top. Great for kids & adults
Bathroom has full size bath, with power shower above it. Fluffy towels are provided.
The small bathroom is well equipped and enoys good natural light from its two windows.
Floor plan of the apartment, showing room locations and furniture placement.
This is 21 Cordiner's Land nestled away quietly and privately, overlooking the lovely gardens.
21 Cordiner's Land is on the third floor, this is part of the balcony outlook from the front do
Cordiner's Land is a unique property with a communal tower, bridge & gardens.
Bridge & stairs leading through Cordiner's Land's terraced courtyard gardens.
Overlooking the gardens, 21 Cordiner's Land balcony planter box.
We have maintained this prestigious Four Star Self-Catering award annually for 20 years!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
schottlan...
rottweil
1 review
“excellent location, very nice flat”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

we spent our first oversea holiday week with our young children (1 and 5) in Edinburgh. Cordiner´s land was the ideal place to start walking down the old town. Jenny welcomed us really kindly. Our children felt like at home from the first day on. The furniture was of high quality (beds, etc.). We had to stay quite often in the appartment because of the moody weather so we know how comfortable this can be and we would love to come here again (maybe soon Jenny;-). No need to mention the beautiful view onto the castle from the bedroom...Danke noch für alles und es wird immer eine tolle Errinerung bleiben!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcoming through Jenny and the felling to feel like at home
Liked least: We had a young baby and this was sportly walking upstairs with buggy + baby
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2013
How marvellous it would be if only we could control the Scottish weather - the sun is shining today and it is glorious! It was good to hear you enjoyed 21 Cordiner's Land and found it comfortable for the inclement days. We hope you will come back to Edinburgh again .. there are a multitude of reasons to visit (and re-visit) this amazing city. Thanks for taking time to provide us with this great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
It's good to hear your trip was so enjoyable, and thanks very much for this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giddychic...
Shropshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to explore the city”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Apartment is really well situated so you can walk to most of the city and find many different routes to make it more interesting. Great amenities nearby - shops, pubs, restaurants and cafes. Stayed in apartment with my two teenage sons and it provided everything we needed. Great welcome from Jenny and added bonus is breakfast foods being provided - and Tunnocks caramel wafers! Very clean and well equipped - perfect place to stay for a city break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of aprtment/facilities
Liked least: Heating - not on a system/timer so have to control each heater separately
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Thanks very much for this great review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you all enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHawkeEye
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, affordable little apartment in the centre of town”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had a great few days to enjoy the Hogmanay celebrations in Edinburgh. The apartment is very close to the center of town allowing easy and quick walking access to bars, cafes, restaurants, street parties etc. The apartment itself is very neat, extremely clean and has a kitchen stocked with everything needed for a quick meal. Four of us fit comfortably with average luggage/cases but larger parties may struggle in this area (however the apartment information/website clearly details it's size and third story location, so this is not a negative point).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: Windows in bathroom didn't seem to open - might have been us, but made it quite steamy.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review of 21 Cordiner's Land, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hogmanay is such a fabulous time in Edinburgh, folks all welcoming in the New Year with much celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location,
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for this excellent & very helpful review! We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the beds comfortable - beds are so important as to whether or not you have a good holiday - weary travellers need a good night's rest! We hope you can make it back to Edinburgh, the city is full of such a lot of sights and delights, varied enough to draw one back time and time again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing