We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely week!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katie G
1 review
“What a lovely week!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Edinburgh for our second wedding anniversary. The apartment was lovely and Martin was very accommodating with the time we got there as our flight was delayed. The apartment had everything we needed in it and felt very homely. We will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Katie
We are pleased that you had a nice time on your 2nd wedding anniversary, it was lovely meeting you and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cidersupe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived to be greeted by Martin who showed us around and gave us some really good information about the local area, and also about where to park, which was about a 5 minute walk away. The apartment was beautiful. Exactly how it is described, and very well equipped. The location for us was perfect, a 10 minute walk from Waverley Station/Princess Street with a good choice of bars and restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review, it's so appreciated. Glad to hear that you had a great time and the apartment was everything that you had hoped! All the best, Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Edinburgh - Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As the big 30 was approaching, my friend and I decided to take our partners away for a long weekend to Edinburgh to celebrate their birthdays.

We stumbled across this apartment whilst searching online for the perfect destination and we weren't dissapointed by choosing this one.

As we walked through the front door of the apartment, we were greeted with a warm welcome and the apartment was more than what we had hoped for. It was large enough to cater for 4 adults and a child under 3 and only being a short walk from the centre (15mins) made it an ideal location.

It was a bit of a trek up the stairs of the apartment but the views from the living room were worth it.

The owners were incredibly helpful and prompt with any questions that I needed answering and were flexible upon check out as they had no one in until the following day.

If your looking for an apartment, that is reasonably priced and in a good location then I would recommend this one.

If / when we return to Edinburgh, I would certainly be booking this place again.

Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Hi Alex, thanks very much for taking the time to write us this great review, we really do appreciate it. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susilizra...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we saw the inside of this apartment the year before we got married we knew this would be the place for our honeymoon in 2014.
The roaring log fire just drew me towards it.Lovely and cosy.Just like home from home.Everything you could possibly need is there for you.Wi fi.....everything in lounge.kitchrn.bedrooms.bathroom.Beautiful views of Calton Hill from lounge without even going outside and sky view to the back above gateway studio apartments which has STV history.
Its just the best apartment we have ever stayed in and the family are abs lovely.Thankyou.Martin.Mark&family.We wil return again in near future.xx
Thankyou for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review Sue. We love having you stay at the apartment and we look forward to your return. Take care, Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony s
Almeria, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay near the city centre”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is ideally located just north of the city centre which is walkable in 20 minutes. Offering views of Calton Hill the lounge is a great space to unwind after a hectic time spent sightseeing, and retaining some of the original features, gives the property its wow factor. A large master bedroom and well equipped kitchen ensure the visitor feels comfortable and the small touches such as complimentary tea & coffee, bread & milk, fudge & bottled water all go to complete the personal welcome on arrival. Be warned if arriving by car that free street parking is only available outside the property at weekends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi Anthony
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you had a pleasant time staying at our apartment and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh. City centre parking is very restricted during the week but we are able to offer guests free parking 5-10 mins walk away where they can leave their car for the duration of their stay.

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing