We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
susilizra...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we saw the inside of this apartment the year before we got married we knew this would be the place for our honeymoon in 2014.
The roaring log fire just drew me towards it.Lovely and cosy.Just like home from home.Everything you could possibly need is there for you.Wi fi.....everything in lounge.kitchrn.bedrooms.bathroom.Beautiful views of Calton Hill from lounge without even going outside and sky view to the back above gateway studio apartments which has STV history.
Its just the best apartment we have ever stayed in and the family are abs lovely.Thankyou.Martin.Mark&family.We wil return again in near future.xx
Thankyou for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review Sue. We love having you stay at the apartment and we look forward to your return. Take care, Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony s
Almeria, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay near the city centre”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is ideally located just north of the city centre which is walkable in 20 minutes. Offering views of Calton Hill the lounge is a great space to unwind after a hectic time spent sightseeing, and retaining some of the original features, gives the property its wow factor. A large master bedroom and well equipped kitchen ensure the visitor feels comfortable and the small touches such as complimentary tea & coffee, bread & milk, fudge & bottled water all go to complete the personal welcome on arrival. Be warned if arriving by car that free street parking is only available outside the property at weekends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi Anthony
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you had a pleasant time staying at our apartment and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh. City centre parking is very restricted during the week but we are able to offer guests free parking 5-10 mins walk away where they can leave their car for the duration of their stay.

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamor...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic roomy apartment with lots of extras included. Everything was spotless and we felt at home straightaway. The location was brilliant - 10 minutes from Waverley but so quiet! A real hidden gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hi Amanda, thank you for your review, we really do appreciate it. So glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewilson...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the week and left today six April. On arrival Mark met us we had arranged to arrive late due to the time of arrival by train he was in a real rush and explained things so quickly we couldn't remember what he had to say he was in a rush to catch a bus to Perth. The apartment has 63 steps to it this was not a problem except one of the other occupants had spilled household rubbish on the stairs and also wet stale food was leaked all over the floor from top to bottom! There was noise of children screaming and shouting including adults on floor 2 we were on floor three but could hear it. There was also a party or a lot of people coming and going one night late this is a residential apartment in a residential block. One of the other Occupants seemed unhappy about the noise. One of the stair rail banisters is also missing which would be dangerous for a young child. The hallway inside the building is very old and tired. The apartment on the face of it looks clean when you looked under the beds and behind things and even on the mantelpiece there was lots of dust. The welcome hamper was very disappointing. Four teacakes not Scottish some tired looking fudge and a bottle of spring water sounds good but the hamper mainly had a blanket and two hot water bottles in it. We did not like the fridge or freezer having remains of other peoples food in it and being told to use it up. There was also a loaf of bread for Us which had been opened and was on the bread bin needless to say it went straight in the rubbish!!
The apartment was well laid out. There are logs there on asking where we could get replacement logs if we needed them we were told just to try Sainsbury's. The apartment is in a good position to travel around Edinburgh and that was the main good feature. For what we paid we expected a high quality apartment and we were left disappointed. We know Edinburgh really well and we would stop again in the city in the same area but with a better quality apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hi Janet,

Thank you for spending the time to write us a review. As we have explained in our further correspondence, we take all feedback really seriously and we will definitely take your points on board. We really do strive to make the flat a lovely holiday destination for our guests as we know how important holidays are. We are really sorry the flat did not meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for leaving such a great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh it's a great city. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing