We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
holidayRe...
redacr
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Could not recommend this apartment enough. All communications were dealt with quickly and efficiently, Martin met us at the accommodation to give guided tour. The property is really comfortable and in a great location with only a short walk to the main shopping area and the playhouse. Very reasonable price makes for a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive review it was a pleasure meeting you and we are pleased that you had a nice time, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyTokol...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment, good location, definitely recommend it.”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved this apartment. It cost us the same price as a hotel room but gave us infinitely more living space to chill in after a hard day's sightseeing. Didn't like the three flights of stairs but the apartment more than made up for it. It is spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable. All the basics were there like tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread and preserves...and this was much appreciated. We only needed the one bedroom and this was both pretty and comfortable with lots of storage. We loved the living room with great views of Calton Hill and a gorgeous log fire. We found the apartment to be quiet both from a street noise point of view and there was no noise from neighbours in the building. Location was really great, 10 min walk from the airport tram terminus, close to lots of pubs and restaurants, theatre and cinemas. A great find, highly recommend it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a kind review it's appreciated, we are pleased that the apartment was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Edinburgh.

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory C
1 review
“Great flat, in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice place to stay, in a really great location - right in the heart of Edinburgh. Mark and Martin were very quick to respond and courteous.

I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Gregory
Thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased that you had a lovely time particularly as it was your honeymoon. Congratulations once again on your wedding and hopefully see you when you return to Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally Located Private Retreat”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location was perfect for walking around Edinburgh and seeing the sights! Calton Hill was very close and had great views! The Royal Mile was just a little further beyond, and there is tons of shopping and restaurants all around. The flat was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay a very comfortable home away from home, in particular the laundry setup was perfect. The grocery and wine shop is very close for picking up breakfast and dinner supplies. I loved waking up to the sound of seagulls in the morning and a beautiful view of the city out the living room window. I would definitely like to stay there again if we go back to Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a detailed and positive review we are pleased that you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the flat is very comfortable and has everything you need.
welcome pack a pleasant surprise and a nice touch.
The Flat is just outside the centre, you can walk in 10 minutes with plenty of shops to look at they are all the way to town, transport is easy to get around if you prefer. pay one price and ride as many times as you like all day.
I would stay here again
if you are flying in the tram is great and just a 5 minutes walk to the apartment, get off at the last stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how comfy the apartment was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Hi Jayne
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing