We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room Apartment A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Apartment A
Living room Apartment A Apartment A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room Apartment A
Living room Apartment A
Apartment A
Kitchen Apartment A
Kitchen Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment A
En suite in master bedroom Apartment A
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite Apartment A
Second bedroom with zip& link beds,you can have 2 single beds or 1 super king size bed Apartment A
Second bedroom with zip& link beds,you can have 2 single beds or 1 super king size bed Apartment A
Second bedroom with zip& link beds,you can have 2 single beds or 1 super king size bed Apartment A
Main Bathroom Apartment A
Hall Apartment A
View from balcony and Living room Apartment A&B
Living Room, Kitchen, and Dining Room Apartment A
Living Room, Kitchen, and Dining Room Apartment A&B
View from balcony and Living room
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment B
Master Bedroom with Ensuite,zip&link beds you can have 1 king size bed or 2 single beds Apartment B
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite Apartment B
Living room Apartment B
Kitchen Apartment B
Kitchen Apartment B
Second bedroom with zip&link beds,you can have 2 single beds or 1 super king size bed Apartment B
Main bathroom Apartment B
The Building
Underground car park
Parking next to the building
lochend Park next to the apartment
View of Edinburgh Castle from West Princes Street Garden.10 min by bus or 30 min by walk
View from Calton Hill over Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street, 20 min by walk from the apartment
View of Edinburgh Castle and West Princes Street Garden
The floral clock in West Princes Street Garden
Top of Calton Hill
Scottish National Gallery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navaz A
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful apartment overlooking a gorgeous park.. . very clean and welcoming with free Wi-Fi too . Extremely helpful owner who ensured our stay was comfortable . He was there to welcome us to the apartment and show us the usage of the dishwasher, machine etc .He had the apartment stocked with the immediate essentials like tea coffee and milk + soap for washing etc .. Had a lovely time with my family there . The most convenient was a Sainbury , situated just a few mins away .. when you travel with kids is a big plus . The well known princes street was only a half hour walk away .. Sooo convenient !! The only negative was that -- we were there for4 days and there was no cleaning service provided during our stay ..We had to manage ourselves .. So I gave my suggestion to Slawomir (the owner) who very gracefully accepted the feedback and said he would provide the option ( to have the apartment cleaned at an additional cost ) to his guests in the future . That would make it just perfect !!!
All in all a lovely homely place well situated and convenient . Will definitely go back again .. But next time for longer . Loved it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the view from the balcony+convenient location
Liked least: No cleaning service provided .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your time to completing this and a great review.That will reassure my future visitors that what you see is what you get. It's very important that visitors who have never stayed at my apartment before have the confidence to book and I thank you for giving them that confidence in your review.I have wrote note (Daily housekeeping available for additional fee,please ask for details) in my advert to give the future guests this option. Thanks again and hope see you soon
You are always very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294Cheryl...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I visited Edinburgh for the first time and stayed at Lochend View Apartment. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and was in a great location. Having parking was also an added bonus. The Landlord was extremely helpful and gave us so much local information which as first-timers to Edinburgh was great. We will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
I'm so glad that the apartment met all your needs for your stay in Edinburgh. It was a great pleasure to have you to stay, and I really hope there will be a return journey in the not too distant future.
Warm wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and view over park
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I appreciate your time completing this, it means very much to me. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you once again. Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MandyLou6...
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing base for Edinburgh stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the cleanest holiday lets I have ever stayed in. The apartment itself overlooks the park and is very relaxing and light. There is enough space for an extended family, I stayed with my partner, our 18 month old and my in-laws.

I think we may have taken a different route to town compared with other reviewers as the walk to Edinburgh centre seemed to take us around 35 mins (but we did have a toddler!).

The owner, Slawomir is extremely helpful and friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and was very happy to suggest places to visit!

I would recommend this to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very light, relaxing, clean and comfortable apartment
Liked least: The distance from the centre (mainly for evenings).
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your valued review. I appreciate your time completing this and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I hope to see you again.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing